News:

Simutrans Chat Room
Where cool people of Simutrans can meet up.

Graphics Bug on rotation

Started by The Hood, February 09, 2009, 06:08:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

The Hood

I've noticed the following bug in the way graphics are shown after a map rotation:

Picture 1: rotation 1 - note the shop fronts lining up with the road.
*ROTATE 90 degrees*
Picture 2: rotation 2 - now the shops face the wrong way!

This is due to the rotation sequence being the opposite sense to the way the images rotate in the dat file. 

BUT: if you change rotations in the dat file to be 0,3,2,1 instead of 0,1,2,3, you just get the images facing the wrong way in rotation 1 rather than rotation 2. 

Solution:  Code needs to re-draw images with same sense of rotation as in the dat file.  I'm assuming this is very easy to change.  Unfortunately, I am not a coder!

EDIT: using r2293, but now I think about it, this behaviour has been around for a while, I've only just worked out what's going on though!

prissi

The rotation of buldings hould be the same for ages, see the loading bay. You are sure you do not need to define them the other way round?

VS

Can you please tell me if this image is still correct?

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

prissi

Looks correct. MHZ vorplatz in pak64 in the player folder (mhz-stations.dat) has also four rotations.

The Hood

Apologies, looks like I was being an idiot!  I've just tested it again, and it is fine with the rotation the other way round in the dat file, but I'd got confused because of the order of the images in the dat file making all images point away from road!  Now fixed :)