The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: 400-Km/h railroad bridge  (Read 8815 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Mac_#71

  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Chuck Norris approves Simutrans!!
400-Km/h railroad bridge
« on: February 13, 2009, 10:09:23 PM »
hello everyone, I have always the problem of high-speed lines, and when encountering a bridge, the speed of trains decreases of 100-150 km / h, impacting heavily on the speed bonus.
I thought: why not create a 400 km / h bridge?
something like this ...



Offline Lmallet

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 727
  • 128 on the brain...
  • Languages: FR, EN
Re: 400-Km/h railroad bridge
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2009, 11:05:19 PM »
I seem to recall a high speed bridge for PAK128 from a long time ago....

Ah yes, here:

http://archive.forum.simutrans.com/topic/04100.0/index.html

(Scroll down for the addon)

Offline gauthier

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3628
    • SNFOS'website (in both FR and EN)
  • Languages: FR, EN, JP
Re: 400-Km/h railroad bridge
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2009, 01:19:26 AM »
It's in my far far projects :D

Offline gauthier

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3628
    • SNFOS'website (in both FR and EN)
  • Languages: FR, EN, JP
Re: 400-Km/h railroad bridge
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2009, 10:01:32 AM »
I think this bridge should be included in main pak...

Offline Mac_#71

  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Chuck Norris approves Simutrans!!
Re: 400-Km/h railroad bridge
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2009, 01:26:42 PM »
yeah, I think so

Offline jamespetts

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 20768
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: 400-Km/h railroad bridge
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2009, 01:38:15 PM »
hello everyone, I have always the problem of high-speed lines, and when encountering a bridge, the speed of trains decreases of 100-150 km / h, impacting heavily on the speed bonus.

Bizarrely, it does not impact on the speed bonus: the speed bonus in Simutrans is, I am afraid, terribly counter-intuitive, in that it is based solely on the maximum speed of the vehicle, not its actual speed.

I am currently working on a means of correcting this anomaly in Simutrans-Experimental.

Offline Fabio

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2898
  • The Pak128 Guy
    • Visit me on Facebook
  • Languages: EN, IT, RO, FR
SPLIT: Tracks replacement project for pak 128
« Reply #6 on: February 15, 2009, 07:58:55 PM »
main pak will include bridges (and tunnels) for all speeds, once i finish my tracks replacement Wink
it's around 60% done, but time is painfully fast and painting is painfully slow, ihihihih



EDIT:

the discussion will continue here: Pak128.

http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=1519.0