The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: r1950 + pak64 on Win XP, way removal tool doesn't remove signals correctly?  (Read 4101 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline yoshi

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • PAK128.Japan Maintainer
    • pak128.Japan
  • Languages: JA
r1950 + pak64 on Windows XP
The way removal tool doesn't remove signals correctly under a certain cercumstance.

How to reproduce:
1) Build a bridge and a signal at the starting tile of the bridge.
2) Remove the bridge by the way removal tool.
    It seems to work correctly.
3a) But if you click on the tile where the signal was with bullzose tool, Simutrans crashes.
3b) Or if you build a track on the tile, the signal reappear.
« Last Edit: August 16, 2008, 10:07:46 AM by yoshi »

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10675
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
I cannot reproduce crash. Also not with monorail tool.

Offline z9999

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 848
I can't reproduce this, either. But I can make similar state.
(tested in both 100.0 and r1953)

How to reproduce:
1. Change player to public.
2. Build roads and a bridge.
3. Change player to human.
4. Build sign on the end of the bridge. (or on the bridge)
5. Remove the bridge with the way removal tool.

In this case, pillar remains, too.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2008, 10:15:03 AM by z9999 »

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10675
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Yes, the same happens when an AI is liquidated. Under investigation.

Should behave as form manual delete now.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2008, 06:56:24 PM by prissi »

Offline z9999

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 848
r1956: Removing a bridge doesn't work well.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2008, 10:15:26 AM by z9999 »

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10675
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
I did not changed the normal remover - strange.

Offline yoshi

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • PAK128.Japan Maintainer
    • pak128.Japan
  • Languages: JA
The bug I reported above seems to be fixed in r1956. At least I didn't expericence any crashes. But there is still something wrong with the entrance tiles of the brigde I think, because I can bulldoze somehting invisible, after removing a bridge.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10675
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Removing ends also fixed in r1957. Aparently a side effect from the previous change.

Offline yoshi

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • PAK128.Japan Maintainer
    • pak128.Japan
  • Languages: JA
I have confirmed that the bug is fixed in r1970 (self-compiled with MingW + MSYS). But there is a small side effect.

If you start removal from the tile next to the bridge entrance, then the track under the starting tile of the bridge is not removed, as shown in the atachments.