News:

Simutrans Wiki Manual
The official on-line manual for Simutrans. Read and contribute.

Pak128 Server Now Online! Name: Pak128 Server Reborn

Started by supamon, August 29, 2016, 03:43:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

supamon

Hello!

I am a newfound fan of the Simutrans game, and recently I've gotten around to hosting a server. Now, I hope to be able to bring you all the wonderful multiplayer of pak128. Now, this is my first attempt at running a server, so for a few days, I'll be running the game with $1,000,000 starting money, a 3-tile station radius, and a few other tweaks to make it a bit easier.
Here is the IPv4 Address:
73.234.144.228 with port 13353.
I hope to see you soon!
If you have any tips or recommendations for the server, I'd be glad to hear them here. If you wish to contact me, you can add me on steam as "supamon" or simply message my account of the forum.

DrSuperGood

Now, this is my first attempt at running a server, so for a few days, I'll be running the game with $1,000,000 starting money, a 3-tile station radius, and a few other tweaks to make it a bit easier.
pak128 is already very easy though? All you need is pay_for_distance 0 and it is easy mode.

If you have any tips or recommendations for the server, I'd be glad to hear them here.
From past experiences on pak128 servers you may want to suggest the following...

No overly spread out stops. Some people love to cover a 50*50 or bigger tile city with a single stop to an airport because they are too lazy to deal with local transport. lazy people who want to play like that should not really play multiplayer.