The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: invisible trains in tunnels  (Read 1223 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Vladki

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 3328
    • My addons, mostly roadsigns, pak128.cs
  • Languages: EN, CS
invisible trains in tunnels
« on: January 14, 2017, 06:50:28 PM »
Switch to underground mode and watch an empty tunnel. Wait for a train to enter. You will see only the smoke, but not the train.
If you switch to normal mode and back to underground, while the train is in the tunnel, then you can see the train normally.

Offline jamespetts

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 19820
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: invisible trains in tunnels
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2017, 07:36:29 PM »
Is this the sliced underground mode or the full underground mode?

Offline Vladki

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 3328
    • My addons, mostly roadsigns, pak128.cs
  • Languages: EN, CS
Re: invisible trains in tunnels
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2017, 07:39:10 PM »
Full undergound, I didn't test with sliced mode though

Offline jamespetts

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 19820
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: invisible trains in tunnels
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2017, 07:43:02 PM »
In which case, I am afraid that I cannot reproduce this, at least not on the single threaded Windows build that I am now running to run certain tests. Are there any particular conditions required to reproduce this?

Offline Vladki

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 3328
    • My addons, mostly roadsigns, pak128.cs
  • Languages: EN, CS
Re: invisible trains in tunnels
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2017, 07:51:47 PM »
I have noticed this on the offline copy of  bridgewater-brunel game. There is a long double track tunnel, with several signalboxes over it, where I saw this happened = jsut while I was testing if the rotate bug was fixed.

Offline jamespetts

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 19820
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: invisible trains in tunnels
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2017, 08:08:51 PM »
It is that very saved game that I am using to test - can you give me the co-ordinates of where this occurs?

Offline Vladki

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 3328
    • My addons, mostly roadsigns, pak128.cs
  • Languages: EN, CS
Re: invisible trains in tunnels
« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2017, 08:17:41 PM »
tunnel entrance at 817,1055 near Hadfield city

Offline jamespetts

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 19820
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: invisible trains in tunnels
« Reply #7 on: January 14, 2017, 08:22:09 PM »
I see it now with that tunnel. That is exceedingly odd - I am not quite sure what would cause that or where to look to test for it, since I have never (or, at least, I think, hardly ever) looked in any detail at the code for determinng whether vehicle graphics are displayed.

Offline Vladki

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 3328
    • My addons, mostly roadsigns, pak128.cs
  • Languages: EN, CS
Re: invisible trains in tunnels
« Reply #8 on: January 14, 2017, 08:24:15 PM »
Sliced mode is OK.

Offline jamespetts

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 19820
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: invisible trains in tunnels
« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2017, 08:25:45 PM »
Very odd indeed.