The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Pak128.Britain-Ex wont open when selected.  (Read 1785 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline thegamer7893 england

  • *
  • Posts: 796
  • Languages: EN
Pak128.Britain-Ex wont open when selected.
« on: March 09, 2017, 08:36:32 AM »
James, Pak128.Britain-Ex wont open when selected, it keeps crashing....

Offline Ves

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1677
  • Languages: EN, SV, DK
Re: Pak128.Britain-Ex wont open when selected.
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2017, 09:53:45 AM »
Hello fam, try open the simuconf.tab (located in the  "config" folder in the simutrans directory.
In that file, find the setting that says:
Code: [Select]
#singleuser_install=0 and change it to the following:
Code: [Select]
singleuser_install=1(Difference: removing the "#" and replacing 0 with 1).
See if that can help! :)

Offline thegamer7893 england

  • *
  • Posts: 796
  • Languages: EN
Re: Pak128.Britain-Ex wont open when selected.
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2017, 05:57:45 PM »
Which one do I change? Also, when I did that change, it did not work.

Offline Ves

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1677
  • Languages: EN, SV, DK
Re: Pak128.Britain-Ex wont open when selected.
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2017, 06:10:57 PM »
It is the simuconf.tab that is located with this directory:
(Simutrans game folder)\config\simuconf.tab, not the one in the pakset folder. It might not be that which is the problem, but then I don't know what might be wrong.

Offline thegamer7893 england

  • *
  • Posts: 796
  • Languages: EN
Re: Pak128.Britain-Ex wont open when selected.
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2017, 06:17:10 PM »
It doesnt work, I've tried.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2017, 04:37:54 PM by fam621 »

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 18745
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Pak128.Britain-Ex wont open when selected.
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2017, 12:13:58 AM »
Can you be more specific as to the circumstances in which this problem first occurred? You have evidently been using Pak128.Britain-Ex very recently, so this problem must have started to occur after some specific and recent change, which will be directly related to the cause of it. You will need to identify what that change is for me to be able to investigate properly and understand the issue that you are reporting.

Offline thegamer7893 england

  • *
  • Posts: 796
  • Languages: EN
Re: Pak128.Britain-Ex wont open when selected.
« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2017, 04:40:59 PM »
I have followed the steps that Ves has told me to do, then I load Simutrans Ex then after I load Pak128.Britain-Ex, it crashes!

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 18745
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Pak128.Britain-Ex wont open when selected.
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2017, 06:59:14 PM »
So this is not a problem with the downloaded build, but something that you have built yourself?

Offline Rollmaterial fi

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 572
  • Languages: EN, FR, DE, FI, SE
Re: Pak128.Britain-Ex wont open when selected.
« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2017, 07:10:17 PM »
Try deleting the autosave in the save directory.

Offline thegamer7893 england

  • *
  • Posts: 796
  • Languages: EN
Re: Pak128.Britain-Ex wont open when selected.
« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2017, 07:47:29 PM »
Also tried that.

Offline Ves

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1677
  • Languages: EN, SV, DK
Re: Pak128.Britain-Ex wont open when selected.
« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2017, 08:39:04 PM »
Could you please answer James question, did you add any pakfiles yourself to the game? What about some of those paks you managed to split out from the big .pak-file from the other thread? did you put those in the game folder?

Offline thegamer7893 england

  • *
  • Posts: 796
  • Languages: EN
Re: Pak128.Britain-Ex wont open when selected.
« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2017, 09:17:45 PM »
Yes, it was because it was missing a bus.