News:

Use the "Forum Search"
It may help you to find anything in the forum ;).

My screenshot and video thread

Started by Emil Sawicki, October 13, 2011, 06:01:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Emil Sawicki

Since I started playing Simutrans two years ago, I learned how to build efficient networks. I played on hundreds maps, started many times with new ideas. Now, I think I'm good :) in Simutrans, so I can show you my gameplay.

Today I started new map in 1930 with 200,000¢ and timeline. Now there is year 1933, 'cause I'm usually playing with T=2.50. I have almost 6,000,000¢.

On the picture you see capital city with freight-passenger station. This station is junction for 4 two-tracks railroads, but in future it will connect 6 directions. All passenger trains starts from here. There ends also freight trains with coal and iron ore. Two power stations and iron works uses over 100 wagons (8 trains) of coal in each minute.
Trains are led mostly with three locomotives, some are with two. It's necessary so trains can accelerate faster.

Simutrans 123, Windows 10

Emil Sawicki

I'm playing much, but not always remember to create screenshot. Here my early transportation network in 1866 year. Horse tram running on city streets, and "narrow gauge"* trains with oil and chemicals.

*) Standard loco and waggons on tram tracks :) It looks like old farm narrow gauge railways.

Emil Sawicki

Another city with horse trams and "narrow gauge" overground metro.

Junna

It's nice to see some conventional screenshot-postings, but I must also ask, why do you give your railways so many of those sharp one-tile turns? I always found it unsightly, is there any particular reason you do them?

Emil Sawicki

I think the one-tile turns looks better, because they are smooth. I don't like diagonal tracks.

Emil Sawicki

Another city with trams, passenger and goods "narrow gauge", buses, monorail and standard gauge siding.