The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: [r8374] Depot filter display bug  (Read 1909 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline uci

  • *
  • Posts: 118
  • Without owner
  • Languages: EN, RO
[r8374] Depot filter display bug
« on: February 15, 2018, 10:29:52 AM »
In train depot Cars item is missing. After changing filter to All, cars item appear but some lines of text are not well displayed (simutrans nightly build).



Could be related with this topic?
https://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=17470.75
« Last Edit: February 15, 2018, 08:01:08 PM by uci »

Offline Leartin

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1044
  • PAK-DEV P192C
  • Languages: DE, EN
Re: Depot filter display bug
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2018, 10:59:10 AM »
For the bugged out lines of text, it's most certainly the newly added sorting.

But for the record: Were there any factories on the map when you did this? In other words, could it be that no vehicle in "cars" would have been relevant, thus it was empty and not available?

Offline uci

  • *
  • Posts: 118
  • Without owner
  • Languages: EN, RO
Re: Depot filter display bug
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2018, 11:45:33 AM »
But for the record: Were there any factories on the map when you did this? In other words, could it be that no vehicle in "cars" would have been relevant, thus it was empty and not available?

No factories on map. Is this a feature or a bug?
But Passenger Trains exist without cities on map.
I plan to add cities and factories later at custom locations.

Offline Leartin

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1044
  • PAK-DEV P192C
  • Languages: DE, EN
Re: Depot filter display bug
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2018, 03:16:22 PM »
I think the goods "none", "pax" and "mail" are always shown, since they always exist in a "normal" map. Each other type of good can easily be missing from a perfectly playable, healthy, 'normal' map. And for each other good, only the list of factories on the map needs to be checked, while for pax and mail, it would be factories, citybuildings, monuments, sights, townhalls,...

Whether it's a bug or a feature doesn't matter. How does the game cope with selecting "relevant" while IN the cars tab? That might cause an obvious bug. Otherwise, don't worry what to call it, a change can be suggested even to a working feature if you think it's wrong.

Offline uci

  • *
  • Posts: 118
  • Without owner
  • Languages: EN, RO
Re: [r8374] Depot filter display bug
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2018, 06:41:43 AM »
Or Cars item should be displayed anyway, but without vehicles inside?
« Last Edit: February 16, 2018, 08:20:11 AM by uci »

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9196
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: [r8374] Depot filter display bug
« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2018, 12:28:41 PM »
Why should it be displayed, if not needed. For the same logic, also the electric engines tabs are not shown if not needed.