The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule  (Read 1854 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1232
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« on: December 16, 2018, 01:49:49 PM »
I need a Boolean function that lets me know if the player is changing the route of the convoy, is this possible?.

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1232
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2018, 01:13:44 AM »
I'm thinking of something like:
Code: [Select]
convoy_x.is_editing_schedule() or
Code: [Select]
convoy_x.is_editing_line() .

For example, if the schedule window is open, then the function would return a "true".



Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4601
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2018, 02:32:13 PM »
Why do you wnat this? just curiosity.

This should be a simple change.

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1232
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2018, 05:40:08 PM »
Why do you wnat this? just curiosity. This should be a simple change.



This is for the tutorial. You see, I have a list with the coordinates of the stops, the player can only click on one stop once and then move on to the next and successively until the routing list is completed, the problem is when the player closes the sale " schedule "before completing the list, then there are problems, because you will not be able to select the stops that had already been selected ... it is necessary to know if we are editing the vehicle route or not to restart the count of the stops.

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1232
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2019, 10:23:53 PM »
Hi how are you ?.

It is to remind you about this function, I hope to correct the problem in the tutorial scenario.

regards!.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9565
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2019, 06:26:26 AM »
Editing a line may be non-trivial, since convois drive on while a line is changed. But editing an individual schedule will set the convoi to the schedule editing state, which can be queried.

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1232
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2019, 11:14:48 PM »
Editing a line may be non-trivial, since convois drive on while a line is changed. But editing an individual schedule will set the convoi to the schedule editing state, which can be queried.
And what about the vehicles that are on the deposit, is there any way to know if the route is being edited (when the schedule window is open)?

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9565
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2019, 06:38:48 AM »
Their state is in depot, hence there is again no very simple way knowing. The actual schedule is 100% determined at leaving the depot, as is the kind of goods to transport. Hence the routing is only updated when leaving the depot.

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1232
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #8 on: April 08, 2019, 06:46:16 PM »
But editing an individual schedule will set the convoi to the schedule editing state, which can be queried.
This seems fine to me, this can work for me.  8)

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4601
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1232
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #10 on: April 28, 2019, 02:43:24 PM »
Thank you !!, I will be very happy to continue with my project.

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1232
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #11 on: May 05, 2019, 12:57:59 AM »
in r8755, see http://dwachs.github.io/simutrans-sqapi-doc/classconvoy__x.html#ac5809c2f199c422445b7232e6449ef61

I have tried the new function, but I am afraid it does not work with vehicles in the depot, will it be possible to operate this?.  :-[

Regards !.   ;)

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9565
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #12 on: May 09, 2019, 01:21:30 PM »
Never, because vehicles in depot have their final schedule assigned whenever they leave the depot. Until then their schedule belongs to the depot.

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1232
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #13 on: May 09, 2019, 02:19:14 PM »
 ::'(

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1232
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #14 on: May 10, 2019, 12:14:59 AM »
I was thinking about a solution to the problem of the "schedule" list, and something happened to me.

By clicking on the  [schedule]  button this should be maintained pressed (sunk), once the "schedule" window is closed, the button should return to normal, no? (maybe it is an error), what I need is to know when that window is active "true" when closing the window it becomes "false", is that possible?.


Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9565
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #15 on: May 11, 2019, 02:46:14 PM »
Not so easily, you need to know the memory address of the schedule to check, if that window is open.

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1232
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: I need to know if Convoy is changing the schedule
« Reply #16 on: May 11, 2019, 07:25:36 PM »
Not so easily, you need to know the memory address of the schedule to check, if that window is open.
I see.  :-[


Additionally it would be good that the button is held down (depressed) until the player Windows that close the schedule, although this is already off topic.