News:

The Forum Rules and Guidelines
Our forum has Rules and Guidelines. Please, be kind and read them ;).

Bug: Line management icon disappears from main menu bar when lock the player

Started by Ranran, December 22, 2018, 02:24:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Ranran

Line management icon disappears from main menu bar when disallow player changes.


Oops, where is the icon? (´・ω・`)
There should have been Line management icon in the place indicated by the red arrow.
You can use the shortcut key though.

EDIT:
This seems to be caused by the Map Editing Tools icon was there.
Locking the player will switch public player to the nomal player, but the Line management icon will not revive and the Map Editing Tools icon will be banished.
After saving and reloading or restarting the game, the line management icon will revive.

EDIT2:
Sorry I jumped to conclusion, this seems to be a bug originated from standard.

jamespetts

Thank you very much for looking into this: that is most helpful. You have discovered, I note, that this bug comes from Standard. May I ask whether there is a fix in Standard for it that has been published yet? If so, it might be worth implementing that.
Download Simutrans-Extended.

Want to help with development? See here for things to do for coding, and here for information on how to make graphics/objects.

Follow Simutrans-Extended on Facebook.

Ranran

I found that the icon will revive at the beginning of the next month(in-game).
This is the same behavior for both Standard and Extended.

jamespetts

I have moved this to the general bug reports section as this has been confirmed to be able to be reproduced in Standard.
Download Simutrans-Extended.

Want to help with development? See here for things to do for coding, and here for information on how to make graphics/objects.

Follow Simutrans-Extended on Facebook.

prissi

That must be there for ages. Fixed in r8647, was a wrong order of calls. (It rather shows that this function did not saw much use in the last 10 years ... ) But anyway, locking a game is for saving and then do offline competitions. So a reload is almost certainly involved in that procedure.