The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: You cant upgrade the 90mph track to 100mph track  (Read 315 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline thegamer7893 england

  • *
  • Posts: 787
  • Languages: EN
You cant upgrade the 90mph track to 100mph track
« on: June 21, 2019, 09:51:51 AM »
Hi, this has been a thing for a long time and I find this quite annoying. When I want to upgrade track from 90mph to 100mph, it does not upgrade the track to the 100mph track and instead still keeps the track at 90mph.

90mph = 145km/h
100mph = 160km/h

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 18683
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: You cant upgrade the 90mph track to 100mph track
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2019, 10:14:24 AM »
Have you tried holding down CTRL while upgrading?

Offline thegamer7893 england

  • *
  • Posts: 787
  • Languages: EN
Re: You cant upgrade the 90mph track to 100mph track
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2019, 10:28:02 AM »
Have you tried holding down CTRL while upgrading?

Nope, but I'll try using it.

Offline Vladki cz

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 2676
    • My addons, mostly roadsigns
  • Languages: EN, CS
Re: You cant upgrade the 90mph track to 100mph track
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2019, 10:29:16 AM »
Could it by chance have lower axle load or different owner?

Offline thegamer7893 england

  • *
  • Posts: 787
  • Languages: EN
Re: You cant upgrade the 90mph track to 100mph track
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2019, 11:40:38 AM »
Could it by chance have lower axle load or different owner?

Definitely axle load cos I don't try changing tracks as a different owner.