The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Simutrans 120.4.1 / r8826 runway not update  (Read 456 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Andarix

  • *
  • Posts: 39
Simutrans 120.4.1 / r8826 runway not update
« on: September 27, 2019, 02:30:39 PM »
pak64

The grass runway can not be upgraded via the connection of the runway.


Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9565
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Simutrans 120.4.1 / r8826 runway not update
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2019, 01:54:24 PM »
Try with control again, please

Offline Andarix

  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: Simutrans 120.4.1 / r8826 runway not update
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2019, 06:19:18 PM »
it does not work with ctrl/shift either

Offline Freahk

  • *
  • Posts: 178
  • Languages: DE, EN
Re: Simutrans 120.4.1 / r8826 runway not update
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2019, 10:18:05 AM »
Andarix,
If I recall correctly, shift-drag has no meaning in simutrans standard. Try ctrl drag, not shift+ctrl drag.
If this does not work, please provide the savegame as I could not reproduce this. Ctrl+drag seems to be working fine for me, also at runways.


I don't know if it is related but maybe it is:
Something simmilar was recently reported for extendeds shift renewal on runways, which does not work, even if forced (shift+ctrl).

Offline Andarix

  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: Simutrans 120.4.1 / r8826 runway not update
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2019, 10:47:23 AM »
I tried it normally, with ctrl + drag and with shift + drag.

It works neither in pak64 120.4.1 nor with pak64.german 120.4.1.1.

It works neither with existing maps nor with newly created maps.

Rebuilding on rails with ctrl works.

Offline Vladki cz

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 2715
    • My addons, mostly roadsigns
  • Languages: EN, CS
Re: Simutrans 120.4.1 / r8826 runway not update
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2019, 10:48:52 AM »
Something simmilar was recently reported for extendeds shift renewal on runways, which does not work, even if forced (shift+ctrl).

yes, could you try if upgrading wokrs on taxiways?  Maybe there is some special protection for runways that prevents them from being downgraded to taxiways, which plays role here.

Offline Andarix

  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: Simutrans 120.4.1 / r8826 runway not update
« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2019, 11:46:14 AM »
@Vladki
It's about upgrading from low runway to higher runway.
________________________

Test with pak128 2.8.1 with the same behavior.

Can this be a side effect of Scenario Script?

OS Windows 10 1903

Offline Freahk

  • *
  • Posts: 178
  • Languages: DE, EN
Re: Simutrans 120.4.1 / r8826 runway not update
« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2019, 12:58:45 PM »
Not quite sure if scenario script could prevent this.
However, any developer trying to fix this, will first need to reproduce this, so please attach the savegame.

Offline Vladki cz

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 2715
    • My addons, mostly roadsigns
  • Languages: EN, CS
Re: Simutrans 120.4.1 / r8826 runway not update
« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2019, 02:27:00 PM »
It's about upgrading from low runway to higher runway.
I understand. What I had in mind is, that there might be some piece of code - special to runways and taxiways, meant to protect runways from being "upgraded" to taxiway, which is somehow broken and prevents you from upgrading runway to a better runway.

Offline Andarix

  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: Simutrans 120.4.1 / r8826 runway not update
« Reply #9 on: September 29, 2019, 02:54:50 PM »
low runway to hight runway works

low runway crossing taxiway -> to hight runway not work

I marked the field in grafics



dragged over this field than not worked

Offline Andarix

  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: Simutrans 120.4.1 / r8826 runway not update
« Reply #10 on: October 01, 2019, 10:03:03 PM »
....
However, any developer trying to fix this, will first need to reproduce this, so please attach the savegame.

That will not help. Because with me the problem is present with each map. So also with every new start.

If it is incomprehensible, then stored cards will most likely work.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9565
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Simutrans 120.4.1 / r8826 runway not update
« Reply #11 on: October 02, 2019, 02:30:20 AM »
I can upgrade and downgrade without a problem (at least in the latest nightly). Just ending on a crossing/T is not possible with runways, but this is intentional.