The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Maglev and railway system error  (Read 3982 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Aglezabad

  • *
  • Posts: 270
  • Recordad que sin pasar por aquí, os veo.
    • Interusers
  • Languages: ES
Maglev and railway system error
« on: April 20, 2009, 04:52:15 PM »
Hello forum, I have a problem with the game, the game where, by mistake, I hooked a maglev line with a railway line, I get Windows error. It is an annoyance than half of the game by a stupid mistake to shut down. I do not know if it's a bug. Thank you.



Offline jamespetts

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 20805
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Maglev and railway system error
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2009, 05:31:50 PM »
What is the error message that you get?

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4878
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: Maglev and railway system error
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2009, 05:33:07 PM »
this bug should be fixed in the newest version 102.

Offline Aglezabad

  • *
  • Posts: 270
  • Recordad que sin pasar por aquí, os veo.
    • Interusers
  • Languages: ES
Re: Maglev and railway system error
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2009, 05:35:47 PM »
But, i have the version 102

P.D.:I see the standard Windows error, typically saying:
Simutrans had an error and must close. Send information to Microsoft's problem.

Offline jamespetts

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 20805
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Maglev and railway system error
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2009, 05:41:20 PM »
Could you try with the latest nightly build?

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10674
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Maglev and railway system error
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2009, 07:19:51 PM »
Please, was exactly did you do?

Offline Aglezabad

  • *
  • Posts: 270
  • Recordad que sin pasar por aquí, os veo.
    • Interusers
  • Languages: ES
Re: Maglev and railway system error
« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2009, 05:39:28 PM »
Well, I put an underground maglev line, I marked the beginning of the section in the maglev link and would indicate the target if, by mistake, I pointed out elsewhere, was a railway tunnel. And then came the error, the program was frozen and jumped notice typical Windows. This is how it happened.

P.D.:Excuse my expression, I used the Google translator to write fast.

P.D2: I will get the new nightly build soon.

Offline z9999

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 848
Re: Maglev and railway system error
« Reply #7 on: April 23, 2009, 02:19:36 PM »
This peoblem happened with crossing road and rail on the same height of underground, too.
But in old versions (v101.0), crash didn't happen.


Code: [Select]
sim.exe caused an Access Violation at location 00614194 in module sim.exe Reading from location 0000001a.

Registers:
eax=00000000 ebx=04f62b78 ecx=05865d30 edx=055d4a70 esi=00300037 edi=00380038
eip=00614194 esp=0023e8ac ebp=0023eb78 iopl=0         nv up ei pl nz ac po nc
cs=001b  ss=0023  ds=0023  es=0023  fs=003b  gs=0000             efl=00000216

Call stack:
00614194  sim.exe:00614194  weg_t::get_max_speed() const  weg.h:147
...
* @author Hj. Malthaner
*/
> uint16 get_max_speed() const {return max_speed;}

/**
...

0058A79A  sim.exe:0058A79A  karte_t::interactive()  simworld.cc:4433
005B3FE5  sim.exe:005B3FE5  WinMain  simsys_w16.cc:757
00401247  sim.exe:00401247
00401298  sim.exe:00401298
7C817067  kernel32.dll:7C817067  RegisterWaitForInputIdle

Offline gerw

  • Coder/patcher
  • *
  • Posts: 618
Re: Maglev and railway system error
« Reply #8 on: April 23, 2009, 10:28:21 PM »
This patch will solve z9999's bug.

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4878
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: Maglev and railway system error
« Reply #9 on: April 24, 2009, 11:22:01 AM »
in rev 2436. thank you!

Offline z9999

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 848
Re: Maglev and railway system error
« Reply #10 on: April 24, 2009, 11:51:06 AM »
Working well. Thank you.

Offline Aglezabad

  • *
  • Posts: 270
  • Recordad que sin pasar por aquí, os veo.
    • Interusers
  • Languages: ES
Re: Maglev and railway system error
« Reply #11 on: April 25, 2009, 10:41:24 AM »
Now, with this patch, this problem no longer exists. Thanks, I will try and tell you the result.