The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Graphic error in tunnel part 2  (Read 505 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1490
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Graphic error in tunnel part 2
« on: June 18, 2020, 08:38:47 PM »

The tunnel section now appears cut.
Look at the comparison of before and now:
old:

new:

Online prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10131
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Graphic error in tunnel part 2
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2020, 11:58:22 PM »
You can only have one or the other.

Offline Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1490
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: Graphic error in tunnel part 2
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2020, 12:09:15 AM »
You can only have one or the other.
Wow, I didn't know! ...

So I have to change the position of the tunnel in the tutorial, because the player will not be able to see the track section when raising the layer level. :(

Edit.We must go back to the old mosaic, because this negatively affects underground constructions I am afraid.  :o

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4739
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: Graphic error in tunnel part 2
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2020, 05:44:50 AM »
Whatever you mean by 'old mosaic', but the full underground view is still there with shift+u.

Offline Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1490
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: Graphic error in tunnel part 2
« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2020, 12:11:41 PM »
I mean that in previous reviews the tunnels were not cut (as in the old photo), like this:

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4739
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: Graphic error in tunnel part 2
« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2020, 06:53:35 PM »
which version/revision was this?

Offline Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1490
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: Graphic error in tunnel part 2
« Reply #6 on: June 19, 2020, 07:17:22 PM »
v121.0.1 r9092

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4739
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: Graphic error in tunnel part 2
« Reply #7 on: June 20, 2020, 08:42:44 AM »
If you want to see underground slopes ending at slice level then the glitch if the first post will be back in sliced mode.

Offline Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1490
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: Graphic error in tunnel part 2
« Reply #8 on: June 20, 2020, 09:26:00 AM »
Yes, that's what @prissi mentioned, but I find it more useful to show that section of the tunnel. but I did not know that this was part of the error of the other post, I apologize. :-[