The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: [patch] Report when the factory has a new connection  (Read 231 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ranran

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1163
  • Languages: ja
[patch] Report when the factory has a new connection
« on: July 05, 2020, 01:37:05 PM »
I think the industry is adding new destinations from time to time and it happens from time to time without even knowing it on the server. I think James also suggested that it would happen.
Player is a transportation company in simutrans. If the factory wants it shipped, it should announce it, and in the real world it will. Otherwise it only reduces the chances of it being shipped.  ???

If it display a message like this, you'll find it easier to notice. At least I don't want it to do it without saying anything. (´・ω・`)

https://github.com/Ranran-the-JuicyPork/simutrans-extended/tree/factory-show-new-connection
(´・ω・`)らんらん♪
« Last Edit: July 06, 2020, 06:01:01 PM by Ranran »

Offline jamespetts

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 20207
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: [patch] Report when the factory has a new connection
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2020, 11:53:34 PM »
Excellent, thank you; now incorporated. Can I check that you will be dealing with adding the text to Simutranslator?

Offline Ranran

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1163
  • Languages: ja
Re: [patch] Report when the factory has a new connection
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2020, 12:04:27 AM »
Excellent, thank you; now incorporated. Can I check that you will be dealing with adding the text to Simutranslator?
done  :done:

Offline jamespetts

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 20207
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: [patch] Report when the factory has a new connection
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2020, 06:42:55 PM »