The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Class manager opens with maximum window size  (Read 242 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ranran

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1077
  • Languages: ja
Class manager opens with maximum window size
« on: July 12, 2020, 10:26:46 AM »
Sometimes it is maximized and opened like this, but I am not sure under what conditions it is occurring

Offline jamespetts

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 19975
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Class manager opens with maximum window size
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2020, 12:21:55 AM »
I wonder whether Ves might look into this as it was he who designed this system?

Offline Ranran

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1077
  • Languages: ja
Re: Class manager opens with maximum window size
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2020, 12:32:08 AM »
This always happens with a carriage of that image (Mail coach (braked) (+ mail boot)) when playing online. But for somehow it doesn't happen offline.

Offline Ves

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1801
  • Languages: EN, SV, DK
Re: Class manager opens with maximum window size
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2020, 07:45:27 PM »
Thanks, yes I have noticed this too. Problem have always been that this behavior does only start to occur for me on my PC when under heavy load, for instance with the server game. When I just do the debug builds, these things happens so quickly that its hard to even notice it. This tendency also applies to the comboboxes in the line class manager, where they fail to update, but only on the server for me. I will take a look into it, to see if I can make some improvements, since I should be more knowinlgy of how things should be now, than when I did the window back then!

Offline Freahk

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1172
  • Languages: DE, EN
Re: Class manager opens with maximum window size
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2020, 09:07:28 PM »
Sound like a race condition.
Have fun seeking this, it's the most difficult kind of bug if it's really a race condition...