The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: How can I create a road for the pak128?  (Read 519 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Maxi_LopezTomas

  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Languages: ES
How can I create a road for the pak128?
« on: September 13, 2020, 05:20:36 PM »
Hello everyone, I am new to creating paks, I have no idea how to create a road with the dat and png files, they can help me from 0 ?, that is, I have to write in the dat files and how to create the png of the road, how to draw it.
I downloaded the makeobj but when I open it it closes automatically, help me, if you can tell me another program, I appreciate it.

Offline OrangeSkin325

  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • I love Hong Kong very much! 我真係好撚中意香港!
  • Languages: ZH EN
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2020, 06:46:50 PM »
Hello I am newbie too! I think this can help:)
https://simutrans-germany.com/wiki/wiki/en_WayDef

If you still have any problems, you can ask here anytime:)

Offline Maxi_LopezTomas

  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Languages: ES
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2020, 07:29:21 PM »
Hello, I already saw the page, and what do I have to do with all those parameters, where do I have to write that, how it has to be for my road which I want to create.
I am very new, I need someone with experience to explain to me.

I would need a video tutorial from scratch, especially for those who have no idea how to create something.

Offline Roboron

  • *
  • Posts: 94
    • Las Galácticas Aventuras de Komoyo Diga
  • Languages: ES, EN
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2020, 07:36:14 PM »
You may find useful the road files for pak128 https://sourceforge.net/p/simutrans/code/HEAD/tree/pak128/infrastructure/roads/

You can use them as a template.

Offline OrangeSkin325

  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • I love Hong Kong very much! 我真係好撚中意香港!
  • Languages: ZH EN
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2020, 07:39:45 PM »
You may find useful the road files for pak128 https://sourceforge.net/p/simutrans/code/HEAD/tree/pak128/infrastructure/roads/

You can use them as a template.

lol I never known this XDDD Thanks for sharing! :P

Offline Maxi_LopezTomas

  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Languages: ES
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2020, 07:50:01 PM »
You may find useful the road files for pak128 https://sourceforge.net/p/simutrans/code/HEAD/tree/pak128/infrastructure/roads/

You can use them as a template.
there are many png and dat files, what am I supposed to do with so many files?

Offline OrangeSkin325

  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • I love Hong Kong very much! 我真係好撚中意香港!
  • Languages: ZH EN
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #6 on: September 13, 2020, 07:57:11 PM »
there are many png and dat files, what am I supposed to do with so many files?
I will tell you one by one, so no worry about this:)
Quote
PNG files: graphical sources of the addon
DAT files: commands sources of the addon
PAK files: "official" addon files, it is complied by makeobj
In simple wordings, PNG + DAT = PAK. Do you understand this first?

Offline Maxi_LopezTomas

  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Languages: ES
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #7 on: September 13, 2020, 08:02:32 PM »
I will tell you one by one, so no worry about this:)In simple wordings, PNG + DAT = PAK. Do you understand this first?
yes, I understand that perfectly

Offline OrangeSkin325

  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • I love Hong Kong very much! 我真係好撚中意香港!
  • Languages: ZH EN
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #8 on: September 13, 2020, 08:17:28 PM »
Nice! So we will start with the PNG files first. Since we are aiming for addons of pak128, the graphic resolution will be 128pixels x 128pixels.

All PNG files are divided into many BIG squares. So, do you understand this? :)

Offline Maxi_LopezTomas

  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Languages: ES
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #9 on: September 13, 2020, 08:21:25 PM »
Nice! So we will start with the PNG files first. Since we are aiming for addons of pak128, the graphic resolution will be 128pixels x 128pixels.

All PNG files are divided into many BIG squares. So, do you understand this? :)
Yes, I understand, all those roads in the image that you gave me is in 1 png ?, or are there several pngs for that side or up and down the road?

Offline OrangeSkin325

  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • I love Hong Kong very much! 我真係好撚中意香港!
  • Languages: ZH EN
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #10 on: September 13, 2020, 08:26:46 PM »
Yes, I understand, all those roads in the image that you gave me is in 1 png ?, or are there several pngs for that side or up and down the road?
All the road forms shown above are in 1 singular PNG file. Remember that each types of roads contains different forms, including turning right, left, going straight, climbing up, etc. Therefore, the picture I show you contains all possible road forms of this 50km/h city road. Any more questions from here?

Offline Maxi_LopezTomas

  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Languages: ES
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #11 on: September 13, 2020, 08:30:43 PM »
All the road forms shown above are in 1 singular PNG file. Remember that each types of roads contains different forms, including turning right, left, going straight, climbing up, etc. Therefore, the picture I show you contains all possible road forms of this 50km/h city road. Any more questions from here?
I already understood, what's next?

Offline OrangeSkin325

  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • I love Hong Kong very much! 我真係好撚中意香港!
  • Languages: ZH EN
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #12 on: September 13, 2020, 08:39:12 PM »
Nice one! So for the PNG files, each BIG square has its own "coordinates". Just like things you learn from Maths, (x,y) is the coordinate. However, due to the need for writing DAT file after creating the PNG files, the format of "coordinates" is a bit different from the normal one.
Quote
(x,y) --> y.x

Just like the above example, I think you will understand it quickly. Before going on, could you tell me the "coordinates' of 'a' and 'b' shown in the picture above to check whether you understand or not:)
« Last Edit: September 13, 2020, 08:50:26 PM by OrangeSkin325 »

Offline Maxi_LopezTomas

  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Languages: ES
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #13 on: September 13, 2020, 08:48:29 PM »
Nice one! So for the PNG files, each BIG square has its own "coordinates". Just like things you learn from Maths, (x,y) is the coordinate. However, due to the need for writing DAT file after creating the PNG files, the format of "coordinates" is a bit different from the normal one.
Just like the above example, I think you will understand it quickly. Before going on, could you tell me the "coordinates' of 'a' and 'b' shown in the picture above to check whether you understand or not:)
the a I think it's 2.5 and the b I have no idea haha

Offline OrangeSkin325

  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • I love Hong Kong very much! 我真係好撚中意香港!
  • Languages: ZH EN
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #14 on: September 13, 2020, 08:51:38 PM »
opps sorry I put the wrong coordinates XDDD The "2.1" should be 2.0!
Let me tell you the answer: a = 2.4, b = 4.2

Is it more clear for you :P?

Offline Maxi_LopezTomas

  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Languages: ES
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #15 on: September 13, 2020, 08:59:38 PM »
opps sorry I put the wrong coordinates XDDD The "2.1" should be 2.0!
Let me tell you the answer: a = 2.4, b = 4.2

Is it more clear for you :P?
haha already understood, what else?

Offline OrangeSkin325

  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • I love Hong Kong very much! 我真係好撚中意香港!
  • Languages: ZH EN
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #16 on: September 13, 2020, 09:07:07 PM »
I gotta sleep now! I have to go to work tomorrow. No worry, and I will explain to you after working. Also, I found some some useful sites for you. You can pre-studied them by your own first.

Nice tutorials on how you make PNG and DAT files.
simutrans-germany.com/wiki/wiki/en_WayDef
Extensive information writing DAT files.
forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=15174.0
Another nice tutorial site for making addons!
simutrans.fr/doku.php?id=en:creation_daddons
Have fun and goodnight!

Offline Maxi_LopezTomas

  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Languages: ES
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #17 on: September 13, 2020, 09:09:01 PM »
I gotta sleep now! I have to go to work tomorrow. No worry, and I will explain to you after working. Also, I found some some useful sites for you. You can pre-studied them by your own first.

Nice tutorials on how you make PNG and DAT files.
https://simutrans-germany.com/wiki/wiki/en_WayDef
Extensive information writing DAT files.
https://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=15174.0
Another nice tutorial site for making addons!
https://simutrans.fr/doku.php?id=en:creation_daddons

Have fun and goodnight!
thank you very much, we'll talk tomorrow

Offline Maxi_LopezTomas

  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Languages: ES
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #18 on: September 13, 2020, 09:13:22 PM »
I gotta sleep now! I have to go to work tomorrow. No worry, and I will explain to you after working. Also, I found some some useful sites for you. You can pre-studied them by your own first.

Nice tutorials on how you make PNG and DAT files.
simutrans-germany.com/wiki/wiki/en_WayDef
Extensive information writing DAT files.
forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=15174.0
Another nice tutorial site for making addons!
simutrans.fr/doku.php?id=en:creation_daddons
Have fun and goodnight!
I have several problems, no link lets me enter, the first link needs a username and password, the second link does not enter, and the third link does not allow me to enter.

Offline OrangeSkin325

  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • I love Hong Kong very much! 我真係好撚中意香港!
  • Languages: ZH EN
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #19 on: September 13, 2020, 09:18:26 PM »
Argh I discover this problem too. Maybe you copy and paste the link in a browser:)

Offline makie

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 209
    • Homepage PAK128-German
  • Languages: DE
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #20 on: September 13, 2020, 10:07:58 PM »

Offline Andarix

  • *
  • Posts: 159
  • Languages: de
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #21 on: September 14, 2020, 04:56:45 AM »

Offline Maxi_LopezTomas

  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Languages: ES
Re: How can I create a road for the pak128?
« Reply #22 on: September 14, 2020, 05:03:29 PM »
Does anyone know how I can create a graphics file? Because at last I understood how to create the dat file for my road, I would only need the png file of the road drawing and I don't know how to do it.