The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Num pad types digits twice  (Read 213 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Rollmaterial

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 609
  • OS: Windows 10
  • Languages: EN, FR, DE, FI, SE
Num pad types digits twice
« on: December 28, 2020, 12:08:09 AM »
Digits typed through the num pad are entered twice, e.g. typing numpad 4 enters "44".

Offline jamespetts

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 20648
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Num pad types digits twice
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2020, 12:24:31 AM »
I can confirm this, at least on a Linux platform. I think that this is new since the merge from Standard. Can I check what platform that you are using?

Offline Freahk

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1400
  • Languages: DE, EN
Re: Num pad types digits twice
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2020, 12:30:05 AM »
I can confirm this on Linux.
It was introduced with a recent commit, likely the merge from standard.

Offline Rollmaterial

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 609
  • OS: Windows 10
  • Languages: EN, FR, DE, FI, SE
Re: Num pad types digits twice
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2020, 03:32:11 PM »
I use Windows 10.

Offline Ranran

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1412
  • Languages: ja
Re: Num pad types digits twice
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2020, 09:52:00 PM »
numpad_always_moves_map = 0
Is there the following line in simconf.tab?
Without this (that is, when numpad_always_moves_map = 1), it seems that you can't enter numbers with numpad. I don't know if this is the same behavior as standard.
Introduced in r9298.

Offline jamespetts

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 20648
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Num pad types digits twice
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2020, 09:54:31 PM »
numpad_always_moves_map = 0

This line is set in the default simuconf.tab:

Code: [Select]
# If set to 1 (default) the numpad will always move the map.
# If active, this does not allow for number entry
numpad_always_moves_map = 0

Offline Ranran

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1412
  • Languages: ja
Re: Num pad types digits twice
« Reply #6 on: December 28, 2020, 09:59:32 PM »
This line is set in the default simuconf.tab:
In my environment, when it is 0, numpad will enter the numbers correctly.
If it is 1, the cursor will move or garbled characters will be entered.