The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: [Linux SDL2] The language obtained is incorrect  (Read 398 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1768
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
[Linux SDL2] The language obtained is incorrect
« on: August 16, 2021, 02:38:17 PM »
 Linux Mint 19.2 Tina de 64-bit and Linux 4.15.0-140-generic x86_64

When I start for the first time simutras the automatically obtained language is "Turkish", but the language of my system is "Es" or at least "En", but I have never used "Turkish".

Offline Roboron

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 360
    • Las Galácticas Aventuras de Komoyo Diga
  • Languages: ES, EN
Re: [Linux SDL2] The language obtained is incorrect
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2021, 02:52:18 PM »
Since when does Simutrans pick the language automagically? It always asks me the first time I open it...

Online Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1768
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: [Linux SDL2] The language obtained is incorrect
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2021, 02:56:46 PM »
An update that the forum does not mention I think, but it only worked with SDL2, at least for linux.

Edit. https://github.com/aburch/simutrans/commit/686697c57c212b40fc1c7894ce995a20090f3e5d#diff-55059a177d58798bb7beea42f35d4f5cefda89c2c8cb37304b25a9ccc83e7c50
« Last Edit: August 16, 2021, 03:07:38 PM by Yona-TYT »

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10905
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: [Linux SDL2] The language obtained is incorrect
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2021, 03:10:45 PM »
SInce turkish is mostly English due to lacking translation, it is not that bad ...

I added debug code. Btw. on windows it will use the windows code, not the SLD2 one as this only works on very recent SDL2 \versions (2.14). Start with -log -debug 3 and search for dr_get_local in the log file. It should show "es"

Online Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1768
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: [Linux SDL2] The language obtained is incorrect
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2021, 03:51:25 PM »
You are not getting the system language, as "dr_get_local" it does not appear in the log.  ???

Do you know what is the minimum SDL2 version required? mine says "2.0.12"
 

Offline Andarix

  • *
  • Posts: 314
  • Languages: de
Re: [Linux SDL2] The language obtained is incorrect
« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2021, 04:22:28 PM »
...
Do you know what is the minimum SDL2 version required? mine says "2.0.12"
 

2.0.14

https://forum.simutrans.com/index.php/topic,20954.0.html

Offline Roboron

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 360
    • Las Galácticas Aventuras de Komoyo Diga
  • Languages: ES, EN
Re: [Linux SDL2] The language obtained is incorrect
« Reply #6 on: August 16, 2021, 04:27:04 PM »
An update that the forum does not mention I think, but it only worked with SDL2, at least for linux.

Yeah, a compiled a recent version with SDL2 v2.0.14 and it worked as expected for me, it set the language to ES.

Online Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1768
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES