Author Topic: Fences pak  (Read 18287 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline gauthier

Fences pak
« on: March 24, 2010, 11:02:53 AM »
This is a small addon useful to make highroads or some realistic landscape ;)
description and download here
=> http://simutrans.fr/doku.php?id=en:fences

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • Total likes: 2
  • Helpful: 14
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Fences pak
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2010, 11:53:22 AM »
It's a great addon, mainly for landscape lovers, but I think there's a problem with FrontImage and BackImage. Take a look at the second picture. The east-west fence should be at the front, and the north-south one at the backside.

Escala Real...a blog about Simutrans in Spanish...

Offline gauthier

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2010, 12:07:52 PM »
there is no north-south fence in the second picture  ???
could you explain with a picture ?

Offline DirrrtyDirk

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1253
  • Total likes: 1
  • Helpful: 11
  • JR 700 Series Shinkansen
  • Languages: EN,DE
Re: Fences pak
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2010, 12:10:16 PM »
There is one... but I think it's actually part of a curiosity building...

EDIT: did you try using "draw_as_ding=1" ?
« Last Edit: March 24, 2010, 12:17:40 PM by DirrrtyDirk »
  
***** PAK128 Dev Team - semi-retired*****

Offline gauthier

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2010, 03:34:35 PM »
what is that ?

Offline Fabio

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2898
  • Total likes: 7
  • Helpful: 91
  • The Pak128 Guy
    • Visit me on Facebook
  • Languages: EN, IT, RO, FR
Re: Fences pak
« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2010, 04:16:27 PM »
I think some of them could be included in Official Pak. VS, what do you think?

Offline gauthier

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2010, 04:21:32 PM »
I think that he thinks he agrees  ;D

Offline DirrrtyDirk

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1253
  • Total likes: 1
  • Helpful: 11
  • JR 700 Series Shinkansen
  • Languages: EN,DE
Re: Fences pak
« Reply #7 on: March 24, 2010, 05:38:40 PM »
what is that ?

A parameter for occasions such as this. ;) After all fences are ways - and ways are designed so that they (by default) never cover/hide anything on a tile "behind" them. And for normal ways this usually makes sense. For higher structures, such as fences however... it makes indeed sense to have them covering/hiding what's behind them... and this is where the above mentioned parameter comes into play. IIRC - can't check it on the German wiki, because it's apparently down.

Just try it and see if the graphical glitch on picture #2 still occurs.
  
***** PAK128 Dev Team - semi-retired*****

Offline gauthier

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #8 on: March 24, 2010, 05:44:01 PM »
thanks ^^

I'm trying it immediatly ;)

EDIT : I replaced the file on SNFOS'website ;)
« Last Edit: March 24, 2010, 05:47:31 PM by gauthier »

Offline Aquel

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #9 on: March 28, 2010, 02:00:39 PM »
Downloaded and added to Pak seems excellent!
Love the description especially for the CGT!

"EN GRAIVE!!!" (cf: spectacle des inconnus ;))
Créateur de véhicule routier français: http://simutrans-france.fr.nf/doku.php?id=fr:vehicules_routiers_byaquel
Making French road vehicule a reality: http://simutrans-france.fr.nf/doku.php?id=en:vehicules_routiers_byaquel

Impossible n'est pas français!
 Napoléon Bonaparte a écrit"Ce n’est pas possible, m’écrivez-vous : cela n’est pas français", en répondant à Jean Léonard, Comte Le Marois, qui lui faisait part de l'impossibilité de réaliser un projet.  Napoléon Bonaparte wrote: "It's not possible, you're telling me: it's not french", responding to Jean Léonard, Count Le Marois regarding the impossbility of making a project   [img]http://graphics.simutrans.com/albums/userpics/1000

Offline gauthier

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #10 on: March 28, 2010, 02:17:37 PM »
not "graive" but "grève" ;)

Offline derajjared

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #11 on: April 01, 2010, 08:58:43 PM »
fances its very good very nice

Herbshire

  • Guest
Fences LOL
« Reply #12 on: December 27, 2013, 04:54:27 AM »
It is good to have motorway with fence to prevent city growth that eventually affects the motorway itself.

Offline Spacethingy

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #13 on: December 27, 2013, 12:14:39 PM »
Works nicely when translated to pak64 too!



Here's the converter: http://blog.simutrans.com/?p=162
Life is like a new Simutrans transformer:

You only get one of them, and you can't have it on a slope.

Offline gauthier

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #14 on: December 29, 2013, 04:40:37 PM »
Don't reduce objects'size, just play pak128 :p

Offline Isaac.Eiland-Hall

  • Benevolent Dictator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3429
  • Total likes: 321
  • Helpful: 91
  • PanamaCityPC.com/support/
    • Facebook Profile
  • Languages: EN
Re: Fences pak
« Reply #15 on: November 21, 2014, 06:05:59 AM »
Any chance these are on the list for an update to work with the latest slopes? :)

Offline gauthier

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #16 on: November 21, 2014, 05:13:58 PM »
Indeed although I don't have much spare time these days.

Offline Isaac.Eiland-Hall

  • Benevolent Dictator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3429
  • Total likes: 321
  • Helpful: 91
  • PanamaCityPC.com/support/
    • Facebook Profile
  • Languages: EN
Re: Fences pak
« Reply #17 on: November 26, 2014, 12:34:59 AM »
I always feel guilty for asking about such things for precisely a reason like that. lol.

The fact that you are aware of it is quite sufficient for me. :)


Offline gauthier

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #18 on: November 27, 2014, 01:53:14 PM »
Quote
I always feel guilty for asking about such things
don't :) without such requests I would almost forget about this.

Offline Isaac.Eiland-Hall

  • Benevolent Dictator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3429
  • Total likes: 321
  • Helpful: 91
  • PanamaCityPC.com/support/
    • Facebook Profile
  • Languages: EN
Re: Fences pak
« Reply #19 on: November 27, 2014, 06:12:42 PM »
hehe, no worries, then. I adore the fences. It's currently the only add-on I use :)

Offline gauthier

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #20 on: November 27, 2014, 07:19:31 PM »
I'm glad you like them, it is as good as rare to get some feedback about addons.

Offline gauthier

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #21 on: June 01, 2015, 12:34:29 PM »
Update of this addon for pak128 2.5.0 and higher (half heights). Sorry for the delay  :-X
http://simutrans.fr/doku.php?id=en:fences

Offline Isaac.Eiland-Hall

  • Benevolent Dictator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3429
  • Total likes: 321
  • Helpful: 91
  • PanamaCityPC.com/support/
    • Facebook Profile
  • Languages: EN
Re: Fences pak
« Reply #22 on: June 02, 2015, 09:59:38 AM »
Oh, you know you've made me a happy camper! <3

edit: finally I can imprison my cities again! mUAH-HAH-HHHAAAAAaahhhhhhhHHHHH


http://i.imgur.com/YTx6HAw.png
« Last Edit: June 02, 2015, 10:27:31 AM by Isaac.Eiland-Hall »

Offline gauthier

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #23 on: June 02, 2015, 01:24:58 PM »
I wonder if I can be charged for citizens'starvation resulting from their total isolation now.

Offline Combuijs

  • Web Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1387
  • Total likes: 22
  • Helpful: 53
  • Maintainer of maps.simutrans.com
    • Combuijs
  • Languages: EN, NL
Re: Fences pak
« Reply #24 on: June 02, 2015, 02:19:34 PM »
In America? Sure! There is no indication in the pak you supplied that it should not be used to imprison cities. Hence you are guilty!  8)
Bob Marley: No woman, no cry

Programmer: No user, no bugs



Offline Lmallet

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 727
  • Total likes: 10
  • Helpful: 12
  • 128 on the brain...
  • Languages: FR, EN
Re: Fences pak
« Reply #25 on: June 02, 2015, 02:36:49 PM »
So, we imprison Gauthier in his own fences?  :P

Offline gauthier

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #26 on: June 03, 2015, 02:09:59 AM »
In America?
Fortunately I'm not there ! So I will stay in France ... eeer wait, I'm in Japan currently, so ... well, I will stay there  :D

Anyway if you imprison me with the brick wall it's okay  ;D

Offline Isaac.Eiland-Hall

  • Benevolent Dictator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3429
  • Total likes: 321
  • Helpful: 91
  • PanamaCityPC.com/support/
    • Facebook Profile
  • Languages: EN
Re: Fences pak
« Reply #27 on: June 03, 2015, 08:37:55 AM »

Offline gauthier

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #28 on: June 03, 2015, 12:55:15 PM »
May I add a subway station under me ?

Offline Lmallet

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 727
  • Total likes: 10
  • Helpful: 12
  • 128 on the brain...
  • Languages: FR, EN
Re: Fences pak
« Reply #29 on: June 03, 2015, 01:55:24 PM »
Also needs a benevolent dictator statue for surveillance purposes.

Offline Isaac.Eiland-Hall

  • Benevolent Dictator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3429
  • Total likes: 321
  • Helpful: 91
  • PanamaCityPC.com/support/
    • Facebook Profile
  • Languages: EN
Re: Fences pak
« Reply #30 on: June 03, 2015, 04:18:51 PM »
May I add a subway station under me ?

Well, considering that was on Default Island, it's the only city, and... uh... I removed all the houses just to give you more room. AND technically, it exists on my computer, so no YOU can't add a subway station under you. ;-)

Also needs a benevolent dictator statue for surveillance purposes.

Hey, pak128 so that's actually doable. :D


Offline gauthier

Re: Fences pak
« Reply #31 on: June 04, 2015, 08:52:53 AM »
If it was done I would not add it to the pakset so you can't build it, ahah ! (I just hope Fabio does not show up then so he would add it instead ...).