The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Pak128.Britain on simutranslator  (Read 1775 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Pak128.Britain on simutranslator
« on: May 05, 2010, 03:55:27 PM »
can you update the set in translator ( objects and translate texts )

It is not advantageous to maintain en.tab locally.


Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Pak128.Britain on simutranslator
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2010, 08:10:30 AM »
No problem.  How do I do it though?  Do I need passwords etc? 

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Pak128.Britain on simutranslator
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2010, 04:56:55 AM »
You need an account in the Translator ( see PM )

the other things, talk to jamespetts, VS or sanna

Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Pak128.Britain on simutranslator
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2010, 01:07:16 PM »
Thanks.  Do I just upload texts to/from simutranslator in the same format as the translation tab files already?  Or do I upload dat files and then translate?

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18753
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Pak128.Britain on simutranslator
« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2010, 01:33:34 PM »
You should upload a zipped file containing both .dat and .png files: it's useful to have the graphics so that people can see what they're translating.