The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Pak64 go to 30~35 FPS when total zoom out  (Read 1038 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Snake

  • *
  • Posts: 12
Pak64 go to 30~35 FPS when total zoom out
« on: September 04, 2020, 09:39:23 PM »
Other Pak's run fine on 60 FPS (I modify the config file to go to 60). All the other pak's like 128 and 192 comic run on 60 FPS all time but 64 no when I total zoom out. Normal or a bug ? Thanks !

Offline Andarix

  • *
  • Posts: 219
  • Languages: de
Re: Pak64 go to 30~35 FPS when total zoom out
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2020, 10:12:38 PM »
With pak64, 4x as many objects are visible as with pak128 with the same image size. The more objects, the less fps.

Offline Snake

  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Pak64 go to 30~35 FPS when total zoom out
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2020, 11:08:36 PM »
With pak64, 4x as many objects are visible as with pak128 with the same image size. The more objects, the less fps.
So It's more easy run 128~192 than 64 ? The only strange thing is, one level before I total zoom out the game run on 60 FPS...

Offline Andarix

  • *
  • Posts: 219
  • Languages: de
Re: Pak64 go to 30~35 FPS when total zoom out
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2020, 11:20:26 PM »
It depends on what screen resolution you have. The higher the resolution, the more objects fit on it.

One pak128 tile corresponds to 4 pak64 tiles.

If forests come into view, the number of objects increases considerably, as 3 or more trees can stand on each tile (simuconf.tab - max_no_of_trees_on_square).

25 - 30 fps are sufficient for Simutrans.

Offline Snake

  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Pak64 go to 30~35 FPS when total zoom out
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2020, 12:07:38 AM »
It depends on what screen resolution you have. The higher the resolution, the more objects fit on it.

One pak128 tile corresponds to 4 pak64 tiles.

If forests come into view, the number of objects increases considerably, as 3 or more trees can stand on each tile (simuconf.tab - max_no_of_trees_on_square).

25 - 30 fps are sufficient for Simutrans.
So it's all good for me, run 60 FPS all time, just in this case go to 35. Thanks ! :done:

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10436
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Pak64 go to 30~35 FPS when total zoom out
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2020, 01:31:43 PM »
On a server simutrans will run 15 fps pe default. So fps is rather meaningless for Simutrans, even more since the vehicles will be just moving pixelwise.