The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: [Bug] r3636 - Vehicle Weights and Speeds wrong in depot window  (Read 1901 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Gryphonite

  • *
  • Posts: 10
When using the latest nightly build I am finding than when viewing vehicles to buy in the depot that weights for most vehicles are shown as 6645045t and that the speeds of those vehicles are shown as being slower than they should be. When you then buy a vehicle it shows the correct speed underneath the just-bought convoy and it behaves normally in the game. Most, but not all, powered vehicles are affected though it doesn't seem to affect unpowered vehicles (trailers, rail carriages etc.). I have had this happen with both pak64 and the recent nightly of pak128.britain.
« Last Edit: August 09, 2010, 04:42:23 PM by IgorTekton »

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4899
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: [Bug] r3636 - Vehicle Weights and Speeds wrong in depot window
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2010, 07:13:49 PM »
What nightly build do you use? did you compile yourself? or did you take the one from nightly download webpage.

I cannot reproduce your bug report :/

Offline Gryphonite

  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: [Bug] r3636 - Vehicle Weights and Speeds wrong in depot window
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2010, 08:33:06 PM »
I am using the 9th August nightly (r3636) downloaded from the nightly download page. Here is what I am seeing (if it helps):


Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10822
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: [Bug] r3636 - Vehicle Weights and Speeds wrong in depot window
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2010, 08:43:19 PM »
This is an experimental version translation string. You somehove overwrote the stranslations with the one from simutrans-experimetnal. Please reinstalle simutrans for a zip file (the 102.2.2 version). The you can put a nightly on it.

Offline jamespetts

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 20917
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: [Bug] r3636 - Vehicle Weights and Speeds wrong in depot window
« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2010, 08:57:35 AM »
Further to what Prissi wrote, I'd advocate keeping a separate directory for your Simutrans-Experimental install to your Simutrans-Standard install to prevent this sort of thing from happening.

Offline Gryphonite

  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: [Bug] r3636 - Vehicle Weights and Speeds wrong in depot window
« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2010, 11:34:42 AM »
Oops, sorry  :-[

I was pretty sure I was doing as james suggests, but clearly got confused somewhere!