Author Topic: Can't build pak64  (Read 3412 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 4870
  • Total likes: 202
  • Helpful: 108
  • Languages: EN, NO
Can't build pak64
« on: August 17, 2010, 04:19:41 PM »
When I upgraded my pak64 source files to r310, pak64 would no longer build. I get the following warnings:

Makefile:83: warning: overriding commands for target `ground'
Makefile:73: warning: ignoring old commands for target `ground'


Then it errors following:

OUTSIDE with REVISION and grounds

The trouble seems to have crept in at r301. r300 builds fine.

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4251
  • Total likes: 177
  • Helpful: 149
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: Can't build pak64
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2010, 06:20:04 PM »
I think you have to compile Makeobj from the sources before building pak64.
Parsley, sage, rosemary, and maggikraut.

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 4870
  • Total likes: 202
  • Helpful: 108
  • Languages: EN, NO
Re: Can't build pak64
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2010, 08:55:43 PM »
I do that, otherwise r300 would not build either.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 8823
  • Total likes: 323
  • Helpful: 229
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Can't build pak64
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2010, 09:03:46 AM »
I get the warnings, but it builds fine otherwise. But I forgot to comment a line out in the makefile.

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 4870
  • Total likes: 202
  • Helpful: 108
  • Languages: EN, NO
Re: Can't build pak64
« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2010, 06:42:32 PM »
That took care of the warnings.

I have also found out what made my build failed. It's svn info | grep "Revision: ". The word "Revision" does not exist in the output of svn info, since it is localized.

A quick-fix for me was to localize the Makefile. Not sure what this text is used for, or whether localizing it will have any bad effects, but everything seems to be working.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 8823
  • Total likes: 323
  • Helpful: 229
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Can't build pak64
« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2010, 07:46:23 PM »
I use a german and english and it was not. But next version uses svnversion command. Unfourtunately it runs only against a remote server, but it returns only the number.