The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: R2067 unable to select language  (Read 3444 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline wipi35

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 250
  • Imagination is more important than knowledge
  • Languages: NL,EN,GE,FR
R2067 unable to select language
« on: October 16, 2008, 09:31:53 AM »
R2067 with pak128-173. See screenshot of languagewindow.

Offline wernieman

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 713
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: R2067 unable to select language
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2008, 09:39:47 AM »
If you use the Lanuage Files of an older version (Simu + PAK), if you then have the problem too?

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10691
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: R2067 unable to select language
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2008, 10:33:05 AM »
Translator is not working properly yet, please be patient.

Offline wipi35

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 250
  • Imagination is more important than knowledge
  • Languages: NL,EN,GE,FR
Re: R2067 unable to select language
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2008, 10:35:58 AM »
If you use the Lanuage Files of an older version (Simu + PAK), if you then have the problem too?
After changing simutrans\text file by an earlier version, everything works fine.

Offline z9999

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 848
Re: R2067 unable to select language
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2008, 11:11:07 AM »
The text file downloaded from SimuTranslator is broken.
This is SimuTranslator's problem.

Offline wernieman

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 713
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: R2067 unable to select language
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2008, 11:25:11 AM »
It is one textfiles ore all?

When one, then i will deaktivatet it in the nightlys ...

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10691
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: R2067 unable to select language
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2008, 12:19:05 PM »
Several entries are exported wrongly; all latin2 translations are exported as UTF32; but I noticed Frank already on that.

Offline wernieman

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 713
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: R2067 unable to select language
« Reply #7 on: October 24, 2008, 10:41:08 AM »
please test with the newest nightly

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10691
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: R2067 unable to select language
« Reply #8 on: October 24, 2008, 01:48:24 PM »
Tonight, as I am just uploading all translations again.