The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: No Bug, a problem with engine_type=electric  (Read 7756 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sojo

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 851
  • Maintainer pak96.comic
    • German home of Simutrans
No Bug, a problem with engine_type=electric
« on: January 13, 2009, 09:25:58 PM »
I have tried engine_type=electric for a railway-vehicle and it was in the new tab. But when I try to make a bus engine_type=electric than I get not a new tab and I can't see the bus.

Have I do something wrong?

Offline Zeno

  • ENASSA Designer
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1997
    • Zeno's Simutrans Creations
  • Languages: ES, EN, CAT
Re: No Bug, a problem with engine_type=electric
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2009, 09:33:03 PM »
To be shown in the electrics tab it should be carrying passengers, if i'm not wrong. If it's a standalone vehicle (cargo=none) then it will appear in the last tab.
Of course... it's a bus. I'm not sure it was changed for all vehicle types... maybe buses are not finished yet ::)

Offline sojo

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 851
  • Maintainer pak96.comic
    • German home of Simutrans
Re: No Bug, a problem with engine_type=electric
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2009, 09:33:59 PM »
Is the electrictab only for the raildepot? I have it tried for a roaddepot.

Offline Zeno

  • ENASSA Designer
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1997
    • Zeno's Simutrans Creations
  • Languages: ES, EN, CAT
Re: No Bug, a problem with engine_type=electric
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2009, 09:43:28 PM »
Here VS talks about something like it. It seems it's a patch to make the same tabs also in road depots. But I don't know if it works... you'll have to read the full thread and maybe ask VS/prissi.

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 4855
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: No Bug, a problem with engine_type=electric
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2009, 10:03:23 PM »
It is for all depots. You have wrong: no electric wire in depot :)

Sorting to tabs is:

Electric and passanger? -> electric tab
No? continue.
Passanger? -> psg tab
No? continue.
Power>0? -> locomotives/trucks tab
No? trailers/wagons tab.
« Last Edit: January 13, 2009, 10:23:00 PM by VS »

Offline Zeno

  • ENASSA Designer
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1997
    • Zeno's Simutrans Creations
  • Languages: ES, EN, CAT
Re: No Bug, a problem with engine_type=electric
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2009, 10:11:43 PM »
I see... no wire, no tab :D

Anyway, it's nice to see that ordering as I may change some vehicles between tabs. Actually I already tried but now I know why it worked.

Offline sojo

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 851
  • Maintainer pak96.comic
    • German home of Simutrans
Re: No Bug, a problem with engine_type=electric
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2009, 10:43:35 PM »
My mistake. I have tried to build it in a roaddepot with a tram-overheadpower.  ::)

If I make a way-object for road, than I have a electrictab.

Thank you all.