The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Bug in 100.0 - game crashes when building station  (Read 4865 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

myrkaa

  • Guest
Bug in 100.0 - game crashes when building station
« on: August 07, 2008, 10:38:40 AM »
Hello

As said in http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=56.0 , i'll post here

Game crashes when building railway station (doesn't matter what type) near point 142,7
Everything else seems ok

Pak used - 128Japan for 100.0

Game starting options: simutrans -nomidi -nosound -log 1 -debug

Savegame and debug log: http://www.rongu.edu.ee/simu/

Hope this belongs to here, not in pak128 bugreports

mYrx

Offline wipi35

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 250
  • Imagination is more important than knowledge
  • Languages: NL,EN,GE,FR
Re: Bug in 100.0 - game crashes when building station
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2008, 11:23:39 AM »
Savegame and debug log: http://www.rongu.edu.ee/simu/

Unfortunately I'm unable to download savegame from this source. Can't you attach it to your post?

Offline DirrrtyDirk

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 1253
  • JR 700 Series Shinkansen
  • Languages: EN,DE
Re: Bug in 100.0 - game crashes when building station
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2008, 11:26:33 AM »
The new forum has a limit for the allowed attachment size (it was about 192k or so IIRC) - so savegames cannot be posted here at the moment, since they are usually much bigger than that.

myrkaa

  • Guest
Re: Bug in 100.0 - game crashes when building station
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2008, 11:38:56 AM »
Unfortunately I'm unable to download savegame from this source. Can't you attach it to your post?

Link should be ok, and yes, upload limit was too small even for the log file

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10642
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Bug in 100.0 - game crashes when building station
« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2008, 11:53:40 AM »
Fixed: The station ernaming routine tried to get the name of the fields; as they are no buildings, they had no name => crash.

BTW: You need to connect to the factory, not the fields to transport rice.

Offline wipi35

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 250
  • Imagination is more important than knowledge
  • Languages: NL,EN,GE,FR
Re: Bug in 100.0 - game crashes when building station
« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2008, 04:30:06 PM »
The new forum has a limit for the allowed attachment size (it was about 192k or so IIRC) - so savegames cannot be posted here at the moment, since they are usually much bigger than that.

It seems to be 4 attachments of 128KB each.
Is this a temporary restriction?  ???

Offline DirrrtyDirk

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 1253
  • JR 700 Series Shinkansen
  • Languages: EN,DE
Re: Bug in 100.0 - game crashes when building station
« Reply #6 on: August 07, 2008, 05:31:18 PM »
Hmmm...

not really "temporary". It is a measure to keep traffic lower than on the old forum. Depending on how things develop, the limits may be raised a bit, but it is unlikely that they will be removed entirely.


Offline wipi35

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 250
  • Imagination is more important than knowledge
  • Languages: NL,EN,GE,FR
Re: Bug in 100.0 - game crashes when building station
« Reply #7 on: August 07, 2008, 05:49:10 PM »
Then we must find an easy and uniform way for all members to post savegames!

myrkaa

  • Guest
Re: Bug in 100.0 - game crashes when building station
« Reply #8 on: August 07, 2008, 06:05:22 PM »
Uploading via http is quite slow, but ftp is bit annoying (fireftp speaks against it actually). Maybe some vpn or similar solution (hamachi or smthing like that) tho its bit bad too... =/