The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: [110.0.1] railway crossing  (Read 3120 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 1318

  • *
  • Posts: 31
[110.0.1] railway crossing
« on: April 05, 2011, 08:39:05 AM »
The problem is as the picture shown

I remember it has been discussed before but I cannot find the topic.
« Last Edit: April 10, 2011, 11:34:40 AM by IgorEliezer »

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4856
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: [110.0.1] railway crossing
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2011, 08:47:11 AM »
I'm blind or dim, it seems. What exactly is the problem?

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10638
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: [110.0.1] railway crossing
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2011, 08:57:51 AM »
TRain waiting at red signal. Looks fine to me.

Offline 1318

  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: [110.0.1] railway crossing
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2011, 08:59:03 AM »
I should add one more screenshot.
Here is the crossing when no train is passing through it.

Offline 1318

  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: [110.0.1] railway crossing
« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2011, 09:00:41 AM »
TRain waiting at red signal. Looks fine to me.
Well, the train isn't waiting for the signal......(opposite direction)

Offline Combuijs

  • Web Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1406
  • Maintainer of maps.simutrans.com
    • Combuijs
  • Languages: EN, NL
Re: [110.0.1] railway crossing
« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2011, 09:16:01 AM »
Is this the competition to find the 10 differences?

I can see two issues:
1) There is no red-white beam on the other side of the cross-over (but that's in both pictures)
2) White markings on the cross-over are missing when beams are down.

But if one of these are what you mean it would have been nice if you just had mentioned it.  ::(

Offline Junna

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1090
Re: [110.0.1] railway crossing
« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2011, 09:39:42 AM »
Wasn't this some graphic bug in pak-Britain that was fixed in a later revision, or a graphics bug that was fixed in 0.2. I remember this issue, but it does no longer happen in the latest release.

OP should try updating the pak-Britain used and get 0.2.

Offline Lmallet

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 727
  • 128 on the brain...
  • Languages: FR, EN
Re: [110.0.1] railway crossing
« Reply #7 on: April 05, 2011, 01:53:41 PM »
As Junna mentionned, the original bug is here: http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=6931.0

The problem is that when a train is on the crossing, there is ballast on the road.  It disappears when the train leaves.  Graphical glitch with pak128.Britain, which I beleive is now fixed.