The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Crashes en Save Game Corruption  (Read 3325 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline KrazyJay

  • *
  • Posts: 172
  • Infrastructure & Transportation Junk
Crashes en Save Game Corruption
« on: November 12, 2008, 03:35:50 PM »
Since a long while I've came back to the forum, I've noticed my username has been ditched  ???(probably caused by the migration to the new server), but I'm still happy to be back! I've kept on playing Simutrans nevertheless.  ;D

Since I've been using my laptop to play Simutrans, the game crashes every 20~30 minutes. Because I'm afraid my progress in my game might get lost, I save my games regularly. But the last time it crashed, I guess it corrupted my save game, which I had saved about 15 minutes before the crash, because everytime I try to load my savegame, Simutrans crashes at around 95% of loading the save game... I've enclosed my save game as an attachment, maybe someone could take a look into it to see what caused the problem, and in the most fortunate possibility, also be able to fix it and send it back to me working properly again... By the way, is there any known information on those crashes?

My laptop is a dual core Pentium PC, pre-installed with Vista, but dualbooted with XP on which Simutrans runs... My Simutrans version is 99.17.1 SDL with pak 128 version 1.4.3.

The download can be found here through RapidShare: download

Thanks a lot in advanced!  :award:
« Last Edit: November 12, 2008, 03:40:11 PM by KrazyJay »

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10826
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Crashes en Save Game Corruption
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2008, 03:51:17 PM »
convoi 62 has an illegal position (was the old depot error). SHould load again in next nightly.

Offline KrazyJay

  • *
  • Posts: 172
  • Infrastructure & Transportation Junk
Re: Crashes en Save Game Corruption
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2008, 05:13:22 PM »
Thanks a lot Prissi! Where can I find the next nightly, and when should I download that? (I don't want to sound stupid, but would that be tomorrow?) Thanks!!  ;D

Jay

Offline wernieman

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 713
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: Crashes en Save Game Corruption
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2008, 05:20:05 PM »
You can find the nightlys when you look at my signature...

You use V 99.17?

Then it is better for you to load the full nightly win-sdl an the nightly PAK128.
To install them, make it on the same way then the normal vesion (unzipping and "installing")

Offline KrazyJay

  • *
  • Posts: 172
  • Infrastructure & Transportation Junk
Re: Crashes en Save Game Corruption
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2008, 05:36:50 PM »
Thank you for your reply! I've downloaded and installed the most recent Simutrans version (sim-winsdl_2008-11-12_v100.1_r2113.zip 2.70MB and simupak128-232.zip), but unfortunately it still crashes on loading the savegame... Could there be something else I'm doing wrong? Thanks in advance for your help!

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10826
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Crashes en Save Game Corruption
« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2008, 08:48:13 PM »
YOu have to wait until 3am, when the new nightly is built. Or you have to compile it yourself.

Offline wernieman

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 713
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: Crashes en Save Game Corruption
« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2008, 09:09:55 PM »
Sorry, I missunderstand you in your first posting ....

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4856
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: Crashes en Save Game Corruption
« Reply #7 on: November 12, 2008, 09:13:19 PM »
Heh, apparently it's not a 128 bug, so... away from my territory! ;)

Offline KrazyJay

  • *
  • Posts: 172
  • Infrastructure & Transportation Junk
Re: Crashes en Save Game Corruption
« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2008, 04:13:12 PM »
Alright, I downloaded the latest nightly SDL, and it loads again. Thanks to all helping members! Solved.