The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Pak128.Britain 1.09 -- no smoke  (Read 1784 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

muser

  • Guest
Pak128.Britain 1.09 -- no smoke
« on: November 28, 2011, 07:11:18 PM »
Just started playing with Pak128.Britain 1.09, and really like it.

I noticed my old steamers running without smoke so fixed by copying BritSmoke.pak from Pak128.Britain 1.08. All is now well. Hope that isn't violating some kind of permission agreement.

You've put together an amazing product, and to all the contributors I say thanks for all your hard work!!

Offline alexbaettig

  • *
  • Posts: 132
  • Languages: DE, EN, FR
Re: Pak128.Britain 1.09 -- no smoke
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2011, 07:46:56 PM »

Offline Severous

  • *
  • Posts: 377
Re: Pak128.Britain 1.09 -- no smoke
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2011, 07:48:31 PM »
Must be the smokeless fuel.  Eco friendly and all that.

Welcome to the forum and the game.

The Pak128 set has a sav file that plays quite well but has several operational problems. It that makes for an atmospheric introduction to the pak set. Worth a try.  http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=8341.0
« Last Edit: November 28, 2011, 08:20:19 PM by Severous »

Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Pak128.Britain 1.09 -- no smoke
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2011, 08:29:29 PM »
Seems the smoke pak did not build properly for some reason.  I didn't put together the release and believe it or not don't currently have it installed; only my dev version which is fine.  Copying from the previous version is totally fine, what with it all being open source and that ;)

muser

  • Guest
Re: Pak128.Britain 1.09 -- no smoke
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2011, 08:45:22 PM »
All right then guys, I'm good to go.

Sev, thanks for the suggestion. I'll check out that save file this evening.

Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Pak128.Britain 1.09 -- no smoke
« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2011, 08:58:02 PM »
Yes, the demo.sve also did not make it into 1.09.  Hopefully I will make another release just before Christmas with all of these glitches ironed out.