The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Smart hide tool  (Read 1733 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Emil Sawicki

  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • pak128 player
  • Languages: CZ, EN, NO, PL
Smart hide tool
« on: April 26, 2012, 10:12:29 AM »
I want the smart hide tool to hide also stops names, player buildings (e.g. depots, headquarters), powerlines and overhead wire. Is it possible?

Offline Roads

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 645
Re: Smart hide tool
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2012, 02:44:52 PM »
Smart hide tool?  Is that something in pak128 also?

Offline An_dz

  • Web Admin
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2908
  • D'oh
    • by An_dz
  • Languages: pt, en, it, (de)
Re: Smart hide tool
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2012, 03:23:06 PM »
He's talking about the hide tool for buildings, where you can choose which type of buildings to hide and if you want them to be transparent.

Offline Emil Sawicki

  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • pak128 player
  • Languages: CZ, EN, NO, PL
Re: Smart hide tool
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2012, 07:17:04 PM »
This tool can't hide depots nor stops names. It would be very useful.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9569
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Smart hide tool
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2012, 07:41:12 PM »
Any version in the display options; you can set a range around the mouse where everything is hidden and a grid is shown.

Offline Roads

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 645
Re: Smart hide tool
« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2012, 08:01:54 PM »
@Prissi

Ahh, thank you.  Didn't know that existed.