The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: I have 99.15 version pak128,shall I re upload it?  (Read 5027 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

kerochu

  • Guest
I have 99.15 version pak128,shall I re upload it?
« on: August 10, 2008, 10:44:37 AM »
Well,I saw the only version post on this forum 100.0 doesn't have pak128.
So I want to re upload the version that has Pak128.
May I do that??
 ??? ??? ???

Offline whoami

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 693
Re: I have 99.15 version pak128,shall I re upload it?
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2008, 02:14:02 PM »
The downloads should come from official sources (and 99.15 is not a Pak128 version number). Using the search function on the Sourceforge project page should reveal several older ones. FrankP has also published complete packages in the German forum and the German Wiki, see http://de.wiki.simutrans-forum.de/wiki/tiki-index.php?page=de_DownloadundInstallation&bl=y. That page shows at least all the files for 99.17.1, including Pak128 1.4.3.

Offline IgorEliezer br

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4084
  • Cake recipes are cool... REALLY!
    • Igor Eliezer Architect and Urban Planner/Arquiteto e Urbanista
  • Languages: PT, EN, AutoLISP, Python
Re: I have 99.15 version pak128,shall I re upload it?
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2008, 02:19:24 PM »
Hmm.... I think it would be quite fair if I opened a topic with 99.17.1, once it's the latest version which has pak128. ::)

What do you think?

Offline whoami

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 693
Re: I have 99.15 version pak128,shall I re upload it?
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2008, 02:25:03 PM »
Hmm.... I think it would be quite fair if I opened a topic with 99.17.1
I published something in http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=53.0, but got locked out of that topic, so I can't update it. But I know you can. ;)

Quote
it's the latest version which has pak128.
Actually, there are Wernieman's nightly builds of Pak128 that work with 100.0ff.

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: I have 99.15 version pak128,shall I re upload it?
« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2008, 04:39:02 PM »
actually is pak128 1.4.3.1pre for Simutrans 0.100.0

see here

kerochu

  • Guest
Re: I have 99.15 version pak128,shall I re upload it?
« Reply #5 on: August 12, 2008, 04:04:22 AM »
Well~Although I know 100.0 is newer than 99.15,but 100.0 version dosen't have PAK128.

Offline Beder

  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: I have 99.15 version pak128,shall I re upload it?
« Reply #6 on: August 12, 2008, 08:54:05 AM »
Kerochu:
Here you can find the newest versions of Simutrans and of Pak 128. The 128-nightlies aren't official.. but they work without problems with 1.00

Offline Isaac.Eiland-Hall us

  • Benevolent Dictator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3651
  • PanamaCityPC.com/support/
    • Facebook Profile
  • Languages: EN
Re: I have 99.15 version pak128,shall I re upload it?
« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2008, 05:38:01 AM »
I published something in http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=53.0, but got locked out of that topic, so I can't update it. But I know you can. ;)

FYI, you should now have global mod access, and can therefore modify the thread if needed. :)