The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Stop moving button  (Read 2092 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18565
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Stop moving button
« on: December 04, 2012, 11:36:54 PM »
The latest Standard release has a stop moving feature, but Pak128.Britain doesn't have a button for this, I don't think - it would be a useful thing to add. We could use something similar to the stop upgrading button graphic, I think, perhaps with the 'bus stop sign on the left being greyed out and having the same colour head as the one on the right?

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: Stop moving button
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2012, 04:16:06 PM »
jamespetts
thank you that you that speak on.

Offline wlindley us

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 962
    • Hacking for fun and profit since 1977
  • Languages: EN, DE
Re: Stop moving button
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2012, 06:38:13 PM »
Do you mean the "Replace a Stop" button? 

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: Stop moving button
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2012, 07:02:41 PM »
Thank you wlindley i have that overview.

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18565
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Stop moving button
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2012, 11:56:28 PM »
Do you mean the "Replace a Stop" button? 

No, it's not the same - there's a new stop moving tool in the latest versions of Standard.

Offline Fabio

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2898
  • The Pak128 Guy
    • Visit me on Facebook
  • Languages: EN, IT, RO, FR
Re: Stop moving button
« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2012, 12:03:44 AM »
No, it's not the same - there's a new stop moving tool in the latest versions of Standard.
What do you mean? I wasn't aware of this. :confused:

Could you please advise me? We are preparing a new release as well as you guys. ;)

Offline sdog

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 2039
Re: Stop moving button
« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2012, 12:04:11 AM »
No, it's not the same - there's a new stop moving tool in the latest versions of Standard.

What does it do? Haven't read of it yet.

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18565
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Stop moving button
« Reply #7 on: December 06, 2012, 12:32:30 AM »
See this code in simwerkz.cc

Code: [Select]
image_id wkz_stop_moving_t::get_marker_image()
{
return cursor;
}


void wkz_stop_moving_t::read_start_position(karte_t *welt, spieler_t *sp, const koord3d &pos)
{
waytype[0] = invalid_wt;
waytype[1] = invalid_wt;
last_halt = halthandle_t();

grund_t *bd = welt->lookup(pos);
if (bd==NULL) {
return;
}
// now assign waytypes
if(bd->ist_wasser()) {
waytype[0] = water_wt;
}
else {
waytype[0] = bd->get_weg_nr(0)->get_waytype();
if(bd->get_weg_nr(1)) {
waytype[1] = bd->get_weg_nr(1)->get_waytype();
}
}
// .. and halt
last_halt = haltestelle_t::get_halt(welt,pos,sp);
}


uint8 wkz_stop_moving_t::is_valid_pos( karte_t *welt, spieler_t *sp, const koord3d &pos, const char *&error, const koord3d &start)
{
grund_t *bd = welt->lookup(pos);
if (bd==NULL) {
error = "";
return 0;
}
// check halt ownership
halthandle_t h = haltestelle_t::get_halt(welt,pos,sp);
if(  h.is_bound()  &&  !spieler_t::check_owner( sp, h->get_besitzer() )  ) {
error = "Das Feld gehoert\neinem anderen Spieler\n";
return 0;
}
// check for halt on the tile
if(  h.is_bound()  &&  !(bd->is_halt()  ||  (h->get_station_type()&haltestelle_t::dock  &&  bd->ist_wasser())  )  ) {
error = "No suitable ground!";
return 0;
}

if (start==koord3d::invalid) {
// check for existing ways
if (bd->ist_wasser()  ||  bd->hat_wege()) {
return 2;
}
else {
error = "No suitable ground!";
return 0;
}
}
else {
// read conditions at start point
read_start_position(welt, sp, start);
// check halts vs waypoints
if(h.is_bound() ^ last_halt.is_bound()) {
error = "Can only move from halt to halt or waypoint to waypoint.";
return 0;
}
// check waytypes
if(  (waytype[0] == water_wt  &&  bd->ist_wasser())  ||  bd->hat_weg(waytype[0])  ||  bd->hat_weg(waytype[1])  ) {
// ok
return 2;
}
else {
error = "No suitable ground!";
return 0;
}
}
}

const char *wkz_stop_moving_t::do_work( karte_t *welt, spieler_t *sp, const koord3d &last_pos, const koord3d &pos)
{
// read conditions at start point
read_start_position(welt, sp, last_pos);

// second click
grund_t *bd = welt->lookup(pos);
halthandle_t h = haltestelle_t::get_halt(welt,pos,sp);

if (bd) {
const halthandle_t new_halt = h;
// depending on the waytype we simply build replacements lists
// in the worst case we have to iterate over all tiles twice ...
for(  uint i=0;  i<2;  i++  ) {
const waytype_t wt = waytype[i];
slist_tpl <koord3d>old_platform;

if(bd->ist_wasser()) {
if(wt!=water_wt) {
break;
}
}
else if(!bd->hat_weg(wt)) {
continue;
}
// platform, stop or just tile moving?
const bool catch_all_halt = (wt==water_wt  ||  wt==air_wt)  &&  last_halt.is_bound();
if(!last_halt.is_bound()) {
old_platform.append(last_pos);
}
else if(!catch_all_halt) {
// builds a coordinate list
if(wt==road_wt) {
old_platform.append(last_pos);
}
else {
// all connected tiles for start pos
uint8 ribi = welt->lookup(last_pos)->get_weg_ribi_unmasked(wt);
koord delta = ribi_t::ist_gerade_ns(ribi) ? koord(0,1) : koord(1,0);
koord3d start_pos=last_pos;
while(ribi&12) {
koord3d test_pos = start_pos+delta;
grund_t *gr = welt->lookup(test_pos);
if(!gr  ||  !gr->is_halt()  ||  (ribi=gr->get_weg_ribi_unmasked(wt))==0) {
break;
}
start_pos = test_pos;
}
// now add all of them
while(ribi&3) {
koord3d test_pos = start_pos-delta;
grund_t *gr = welt->lookup(test_pos);
old_platform.append(start_pos);
if(!gr  ||  !gr->is_halt()  ||  (ribi=gr->get_weg_ribi_unmasked(wt))==0) {
break;
}
start_pos = test_pos;
}
}
}

// first, check convoi without line
FOR(vector_tpl<convoihandle_t>, const cnv, welt->convoys()) {
// check line and owner
if(!cnv->get_line().is_bound()  &&  cnv->get_besitzer()==sp) {
schedule_t *fpl = cnv->get_schedule();
// check waytype
if(fpl  &&  fpl->ist_halt_erlaubt(bd)) {
bool updated = false;
FOR(minivec_tpl<linieneintrag_t>, & k, fpl->eintrag) {
if ((catch_all_halt && haltestelle_t::get_halt(welt, k.pos, cnv->get_besitzer()) == last_halt) ||
old_platform.is_contained(k.pos)) {
k.pos   = pos;
updated = true;
}
}
if(updated) {
fpl->cleanup();
// Knightly : remove lineless convoy from old stop
if(  last_halt.is_bound()  ) {
last_halt->remove_convoy(cnv);
}
// Knightly : register lineless convoy at new stop
if(  new_halt.is_bound()  ) {
new_halt->add_convoy(cnv);
}
if(  !fpl->ist_abgeschlossen()  ) {
// schedule is not owned by schedule window ...
// ... thus we can set this schedule
cnv->set_schedule(fpl);
// otherwise the schedule window will reset it
}
}
}
}
}
// next, check lines serving old_halt (no owner check needed for own lines ...
vector_tpl<linehandle_t>lines;
sp->simlinemgmt.get_lines(simline_t::line,&lines);
FOR(vector_tpl<linehandle_t>, const line, lines) {
schedule_t *fpl = line->get_schedule();
// check waytype
if(fpl->ist_halt_erlaubt(bd)) {
bool updated = false;
FOR(minivec_tpl<linieneintrag_t>, & k, fpl->eintrag) {
// ok!
if ((catch_all_halt && haltestelle_t::get_halt(welt, k.pos, line->get_besitzer()) == last_halt) ||
old_platform.is_contained(k.pos)) {
k.pos   = pos;
updated = true;
}
}
// update line
if(updated) {
fpl->cleanup();
// remove line from old stop is needed at here
if(last_halt.is_bound()) {
last_halt->remove_line(line);
}
sp->simlinemgmt.update_line(line);
}
}
}
}
// since factory connections may have changed

// Modified by : Knightly

path_explorer_t::refresh_all_categories(true);
}
return NULL;
}


Offline Fabio

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2898
  • The Pak128 Guy
    • Visit me on Facebook
  • Languages: EN, IT, RO, FR
Re: Stop moving button
« Reply #8 on: December 06, 2012, 12:42:53 AM »
It could be related to this extension request, but it should be basically the same tool. I really wish someone could enlight us.