The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image  (Read 4183 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline whoami

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 693
r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« on: December 10, 2012, 06:40:00 PM »
This is with ST r6162 Win-SDL and pak128.open.r1036, upon reloading a savegame that originates from ST r6131 and Pak128 2.1.0: all instances of the "Firestation" (tourist attraction, 30/30, any orientation) continuously interchange their normal image with the winter image - yet it is summer in game year 1978.
« Last Edit: December 10, 2012, 06:45:56 PM by whoami »

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: r1032: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2012, 06:42:01 PM »
whoami
it possible to make a Photo from those bug?

Offline whoami

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 693
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2012, 06:47:05 PM »
That would require an animated GIF or a video.
I assume that my description (updated) is detailed enough.

Offline Fabio

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2898
  • The Pak128 Guy
    • Visit me on Facebook
  • Languages: EN, IT, RO, FR
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2012, 06:52:02 PM »
It was fixed in r1037.  Could you please try a recent version?

Offline Zeno

  • ENASSA Designer
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1997
    • Zeno's Simutrans Creations
  • Languages: ES, EN, CAT
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2012, 06:54:03 PM »
I did and works fine with r6000. Just saw your upload fixing it in svn logs.
Thanks to both :)

Edit: the problem was the DAT file had enabled the animation bit instead of the winter one, in case you are curious about it :P

Offline Sarlock

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1340
  • Languages: EN
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2012, 06:55:17 PM »
What a team!
I was just in the process of testing this too... I'll go back to my day job now :)

EDIT: Was able to duplicate the error, the blinking was very fun to watch.  Thanks for fixing this, Fabio.  Maybe post the .PAK file fix until the next nightly is built?

2nd EDIT: I see the available nightly is just 1036, the most recent one doesn't work.
« Last Edit: December 10, 2012, 07:19:59 PM by Sarlock »

Offline whoami

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 693
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2012, 08:05:10 PM »
It was fixed in r1037.  Could you please try a recent version?
Oh sorry, I used the most current nightly build, which is from Nov. 20th. It seems that Pak128 builds are not updated.

Offline sdog

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 2039
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2012, 08:19:16 PM »
with so many new additions to the pak right now, it'd be good to have a recent nightly avaiable. As soon as i'm home i'll build one and put it online. For the time being i could do some semi-manual nightlies on a daily basis.

I'll check whether i can automatically upload binaries to github's download page, if yes we can have a thought of a development nightly.

Offline whoami

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 693
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2012, 08:36:23 PM »
I have written an Email to Wernieman about the stalled Pak128 nightly. (A new version might be uploaded this night even without intervention.)

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #9 on: December 10, 2012, 08:46:29 PM »
whoami
I think that we more talking over pakfile development and there adjust on new technic.

Offline sdog

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 2039
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #10 on: December 11, 2012, 03:14:46 AM »
I've built revision 1092 and uploaded it to the pak128 git repository download page.

https://github.com/downloads/pak128svn/simutrans-pak128/pak128-r1092.7z


(haven't found an easy way to upload it automatically, having to click around i'm not very likely to do this very often. Especially as i have to do it locally, and not through ssh from my office computer with _fast_ upload.)
« Last Edit: December 11, 2012, 03:21:11 AM by sdog »

Offline Sarlock

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1340
  • Languages: EN
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #11 on: December 11, 2012, 03:41:21 PM »
Thanks for building that, sdog, very appreciated :)

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #12 on: December 11, 2012, 04:07:06 PM »
that go very fast.

Offline mEGa

  • 2D painter
  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 1041
  • Pak128 graphics
    • mEGa_Simutrans
  • Languages: FR, EN, ru
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #13 on: December 11, 2012, 06:56:56 PM »
Edit: the problem was the DAT file had enabled the animation bit instead of the winter one, in case you are curious about it :P
I mean I made a mistake when I revisited this attractive addon. My apologizes ! Next time I shall pay more attention.

Offline Sarlock

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1340
  • Languages: EN
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #14 on: December 11, 2012, 07:07:56 PM »
 ;D
You just liked the snow view so much you wanted to watch it every second animation frame :)

Offline whoami

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 693
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #15 on: December 11, 2012, 07:08:41 PM »
I've built revision 1092 and uploaded it to the pak128 git repository download page.
Thanks, I am using it already. Downside: after upgrading, I cannot reload with / return to V2.1.0 - ST crashes on trying that.

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4530
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #16 on: December 12, 2012, 09:48:09 AM »
Thanks, I am using it already. Downside: after upgrading, I cannot reload with / return to V2.1.0 - ST crashes on trying that.
Can you file a bug report on this issue (needs savegame uploading I guess). How does it crash? Is there a 'fatal error' message?

The Transporter

  • Guest
Re: r1036: Firestation blinking with winter image
« Reply #17 on: December 18, 2012, 08:21:18 PM »
At SourceForge Repository the old, faulty dat is available. Same on the GitHub Repository.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2012, 08:36:11 PM by The Transporter »