The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Logging  (Read 1198 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Milko

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 828
Logging
« on: May 16, 2013, 09:52:03 AM »
Hello

I would like to understand how many images there are in the pak128britexp. I'm trying to enable the logs http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=7969.msg117258#msg117258. But I get (I'm using the RC9005) only this log. I'm wrong something? I use "-log 1" launching simexp.

Simutrans version 112.2 Experimental Release Candidate 11.9005 from Apr 29 2013 r119005
Preparing display ...
parse_simuconf() at pakdest/config\simuconf.tab:
Reading compatibility sound data ...
Reading city configuration ...
Reading speedbonus configuration ...
Reading private car ownership configuration ...
Reading electricity consumption configuration ...
Reading menu configuration ...
Reading object data from pakdest/...
Reading menu configuration ...
Reading midi data ...
World destroyed.
Show banner ...
World destroyed.


Giuseppe

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 18552
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Logging
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2013, 10:40:23 AM »
Hmm... Does Standard give different information here?

Offline Milko

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 828
Re: Logging
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2013, 12:12:37 PM »
Hello James

Solved.

The correct parameter is "-log 1 -debug 3".

Info:
Pak128britexp (last commit) has "Last image nr 33980".

Edit:
Using -debug 3, the log report many errors, example: ERROR: hashtable_tpl::put:    Duplicate hash!

Giuseppe

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: Logging
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2013, 03:24:09 PM »
Milko
The pak128britexp have now reach a memory using from 51,85%.

Offline Milko

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 828
Re: Logging
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2013, 03:46:35 PM »
Hello greenling

Milko
The pak128britexp have now reach a memory using from 51,85%.


I think that the memory occupied depends on how much physical memory you have installed on to your computer, how much memory you have?

Giuseppe