The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Houston, we have a problem... (missing buses)  (Read 2325 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18695
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Houston, we have a problem... (missing buses)
« on: July 08, 2009, 10:12:39 PM »
The release version has omitted all the 'buses. The BritBus.pak file is actually an incorrectly named city buildings file, and the 'buses are not included at all...

Edit: For those who want to fix the problem themselves, rename BritBus.pak to BritCitybuildings.pak, and download the 'buses from here.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2009, 10:44:13 PM by jamespetts »

Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Houston, we have a problem... (missing buses)
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2009, 08:06:25 AM »
Looks like something really wierd has happened to the build process...  it definitely all worked when I tested it!

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18695
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Houston, we have a problem... (missing buses)
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2009, 08:30:56 AM »
It's almost as if the city buildings were built with the name for the 'buses, overwriting the 'buses.

Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Houston, we have a problem... (missing buses)
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2009, 04:13:22 PM »
As you suspected, James - will be fixed in the next release.