The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: way-type for trams  (Read 2499 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sanna

  • *
  • Posts: 234
way-type for trams
« on: May 25, 2010, 01:20:15 PM »
I am a bit confused as to which way-type is used for trams in pak128.Britain. The dat files in the folder trams seem to specify schiene_tram, not tram_track, but I cannot find a dat file specifying a way type nor a depot that uses schiene_tram.

tram_track.dat uses way-type tram_track as does the dat files in the london underground folder. But I have used trams in pak128.Britain many a time, so the problem cannot be as big as it would look at first.

Maybe these 2 way-types really are 2 different kinds or are aliases to one another...and I am too thick to see it... Could someone lift my confusion please *smile*

EDIT: Oh, I forgot to add, schiene_tram is not one of the way types that you can filter on in SimuTranslator, making it hard to get an overview of the trams...

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 4855
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: way-type for trams
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2010, 01:28:47 PM »
Schiene_tram is an alias (and discouraged, I think).

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: way-type for trams
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2010, 02:27:20 PM »
schiene_tram is the old syntax

the actual syntax is

Code: [Select]
waytype=track
system_type=7

or

Code: [Select]
waytype=tram_track

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18693
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: way-type for trams
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2010, 11:00:20 PM »
The next release of Pak128.Britain-Ex will feature the current syntax for tramway tracks - perhaps the Standard version ought also be so changed...?

Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: way-type for trams
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2010, 07:46:06 AM »
Probably would be a good idea.  I just haven't got round to it on the "if it ain't broke don't fix it" principle...