The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: What pakset do you have?  (Read 3573 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Bub

  • *
  • Posts: 51
What pakset do you have?
« on: February 09, 2011, 02:57:35 AM »
Sorry I didn't make a poll for this, I think there will be a lot of responses. Anyways, what pakset do all of you Simutrans users have? I am just asking this for some help downloading pak 128 onto a windows xp computer. Thanks :-)

Offline Lmallet

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 727
  • 128 on the brain...
  • Languages: FR, EN
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2011, 03:42:37 AM »
Frank did a survey not too long ago, which includes which paksets people where using.  You can see the results here:  http://simutrans-germany.com/wiki/wiki/tiki-survey_stats_survey.php?surveyId=3

If you need help with installing pak128, you should spend time searching the forum, your question has been asked many times.  If you have a new help request, please post it here http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?board=7.0

Offline IgorEliezer br

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4084
  • Cake recipes are cool... REALLY!
    • Igor Eliezer Architect and Urban Planner/Arquiteto e Urbanista
  • Languages: PT, EN, AutoLISP, Python
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2011, 04:00:38 AM »
And before you Bub make a topic asking "where do I download the pak128?", there's a section of this forum, in the 1st page, called pak128.



Open it, the download topic is in there.

If still hard, we have a download page in our site: www.simutrans.com/download.htm

Yet again, use the search tool before making simple questions.
« Last Edit: February 09, 2011, 05:14:40 AM by IgorEliezer »

Offline VictorKoehler

  • *
  • Posts: 157
  • Ahh... Os Transportes de hoje em dia...
    • VK Simutrans - Absolutamente Tudo sobre Simutrans!
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2011, 05:05:08 AM »
I have pak128.
You can choose according to your gameplay.
The pak128 is good because of the graphic.
The pak64 is better for gameplay, it yields more profit for their homes and attractions generate many passengers. ;)
That is, change to pak128 if you already have stable profits in pak64.  :D
See Sub-forum Pak128 as IgorEliezer showed. Here's the address: http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?board=26.0




Translated by Google Translate :-[

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2011, 07:49:31 AM »
This poll is related with the topic too... http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=2247.0

Offline Ashley

  • Coder/Patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1288
    • entropy.me.uk
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2011, 08:44:12 AM »
I mostly play pak128.Britain or pak96.comic - the consistent graphical style of these sets is really nice.

Offline An_dz

  • Web Admin
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2873
  • D'oh
    • by An_dz
  • Languages: pt, en, it, (de)
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2011, 04:18:02 PM »
I have all paksets installed: pak64, pak.German, pak.Japan, pak128, pak128.Britain, pak128.German, pak128.Japan, pak192.comic, pak32.comic, pak48.Excentrique, pak64.ho-scale, pak96.comic, pakContrast, pakHajo and pakHD. Only pakAbo, pakTTD and pak96.hh is missing, I think.

But I only play with pak96.comic and sometimes pak128.

I downloaded them all to make screens to add in the pakset page on Wiki. You should check it if you want to find the download link for any pakset. Also check this page to see how to install Simutrans and a pakset.

For pakset maintainers is cool to check and add infos, I guess they are correct cause I asked some infos on this thread.

Offline Ashley

  • Coder/Patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1288
    • entropy.me.uk
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #7 on: February 09, 2011, 04:19:58 PM »
Ah don't forget pak.Mars :)

Offline IgorEliezer br

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4084
  • Cake recipes are cool... REALLY!
    • Igor Eliezer Architect and Urban Planner/Arquiteto e Urbanista
  • Languages: PT, EN, AutoLISP, Python
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #8 on: February 09, 2011, 04:22:10 PM »
Hey, pakTron. ;D

*waves*

Offline An_dz

  • Web Admin
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2873
  • D'oh
    • by An_dz
  • Languages: pt, en, it, (de)
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #9 on: February 09, 2011, 04:32:29 PM »
Ah don't forget pak.Mars :)
Hey, pakTron. ;D

*waves*
Hehe, those don't have a download link, I just told the one that can be downlaoded but I didn't.

Offline nitromefan

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 86
  • Australian Simutrans Player
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #10 on: February 16, 2011, 08:53:22 AM »
I mostly play 128 or 128 Britan. SOmetimes i play Japan and occasionally play 96 comic

Offline Václav

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 3255
  • formerly VaclavMacurek
  • Languages: CZ, EN
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #11 on: February 24, 2011, 08:02:43 PM »
Pak128 - extended by great many addons - mostly of Pak128.CS.

Offline electroduck

  • *
  • Posts: 60
  • Nearly Useless Dofus Player
    • My Site
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #12 on: February 26, 2011, 03:06:01 AM »
  • pak64 ;D
  • pak48.Excentrique
  • pak128
  • pak128.Britain
  • pakHAJO
  • pakHD

mostly i play pak64
i wish that pakTron and pakMars were there, i would really like to play something out of the ordinary :P

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #13 on: March 05, 2011, 05:29:46 PM »
I Have fellows paksets:
Pak128
pak128open
pak128german
pak128japan
pak128usa (old typ)
pak128netherland (old typ)
pak128britain
pak128 czech (old typ)
pak
pak.german
pak.german net
pak.japan (old typ)
pak.japan (new typ)
pak.brazil (old typ)
pak.mxd beta (schwyz)
pakhajo
pakcontrast
pakttd (demo)
pakhd
pak192
pak96 comic

And many addons!

greenling



Offline alexbaettig

  • *
  • Posts: 132
  • Languages: DE, EN, FR
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #14 on: March 05, 2011, 08:13:14 PM »
@ greenling:

what is pak.mxd beta (schwyz)? I never heard of it… Is there any connection to "Schwyz (CH)"?

Offline An_dz

  • Web Admin
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2873
  • D'oh
    • by An_dz
  • Languages: pt, en, it, (de)
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #15 on: March 05, 2011, 09:59:25 PM »
pak.mxd look like it's pak.Mexico. ;D

Where did you get pakNetherlands?

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #16 on: March 05, 2011, 11:38:32 PM »
@ alexbaettig the pak.mxd beta it´s a pakset that hat be lay in a undisoverd privat forum.
I Founded with many Luck!
Here it the link to the Zipfile
http://197738.homepagemodules.de/t53f19-pak-MXD-English-too.html

@ An_dz pak.mxd beta it´s not mexico,it Schwyz In German Schweiz!
paknetherland it from Raven he hate beginnig with the pakset but
a Harddrive crash hate be stops this projekt For ever!
A restart with paknetherland go only with agreement from Raven!
Hacking from Pakfiles it´s criminal and i want not fly out the Forum here!

greenling

Offline Emil Sawicki

  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • pak128 player
  • Languages: CZ, EN, NO, PL
Re: What pakset do you have?
« Reply #17 on: March 16, 2011, 10:04:42 PM »
Usually, I'm playing pak64 because my computer works faster with it than with pak128.
Additionally, I downloaded much addons from many sites. There's some japan and german pakfiles.
And I like creating new vehicles for pak64; I think drawing for 128 is more difficult and requires far more work.