The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: [r7061 SDL] The magnifier disappears  (Read 2136 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1227
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
[r7061 SDL] The magnifier disappears
« on: February 08, 2014, 01:32:07 PM »



When zooming, the magnifying glass vanishes (Swss_Mountains).

« Last Edit: February 10, 2014, 07:32:08 AM by Yona-TYT »

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4601
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: [r7061 SDL] Scenario, The magnifier disappears
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2014, 02:55:17 PM »
This happens with the new slope system, there are spots where the mouse pointer is not correctly identified to be over a specific tile. The magnifying glass should reappear if you move the mouse.

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1227
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: [r7061 SDL] The magnifier disappears
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2014, 07:34:37 AM »

Also disappears when are used artificial slopes.
Why do not you fix this?

uki2

  • Guest
Re: [r7061 SDL] The magnifier disappears
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2014, 09:30:36 AM »
i think hight-cut mode is useful at that situation.

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 5542
  • Languages: EN, NO
Re: [r7061 SDL] The magnifier disappears
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2014, 03:33:18 PM »
Why do not you fix this?

Because nobody has been able to. Somebody has tried, if I remember correctly.

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1227
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: [r7061 SDL] The magnifier disappears
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2014, 02:10:36 AM »
Because nobody has been able to. Somebody has tried, if I remember correctly.
Yeah, I think Markohs mentioned something about this.

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 5542
  • Languages: EN, NO
Re: [r7061 SDL] The magnifier disappears
« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2014, 05:51:27 AM »
The artifical slope is a bit different. I think that one might in fact be impossible in some cases. The cursor might simply not be on any tile at all, so no tool is shown, since tools are only drawn on tiles.