The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: The tunnel tool no longer shows pop-up window  (Read 553 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1792
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
The tunnel tool no longer shows pop-up window
« on: August 21, 2021, 03:02:02 AM »
For some time this stopped working also this affects the script since I can not give accurate warning messages when using the tunnel tool. This was expected?.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10976
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: The tunnel tool no longer shows pop-up window
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2021, 12:11:17 PM »
It does for me.

Offline Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1792
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: The tunnel tool no longer shows pop-up window
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2021, 01:20:27 PM »
Something strange should be happening with my compilation, I think I'll have to use Wine to run Simutrans in Linux.

Offline Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1792
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: The tunnel tool no longer shows pop-up window
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2021, 12:59:30 AM »
I'm having the same problem using last night (r10042) for windows64 SDL2, please have someone confirm that.

I also found the same problem with vehicles not leaving the depot if the schedule / convoy window is open.
@Prissi, With script or without script the vehicles are not starting if the vehicle / schedule window is open, unless you switch to another tab.

Before if they did.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10976
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: The tunnel tool no longer shows pop-up window
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2021, 02:49:18 AM »
SDL2 on windows (my built) works for me. Maybe the translations are broken for your language?

Offline Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1792
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: The tunnel tool no longer shows pop-up window
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2021, 02:55:31 AM »
Maybe the translations are broken for your language?
With the English language the problem persists.
I've been trying a lot of things and I can't show pop-ups like before.
Also no pop-up windows for bridges.

Offline Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1792
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: The tunnel tool no longer shows pop-up window
« Reply #6 on: August 22, 2021, 03:01:19 AM »
The old version 122.0 r9274 is doing fine.  :o

Offline Roboron

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 364
    • Las Gal├ícticas Aventuras de Komoyo Diga
  • Languages: ES, EN
Re: The tunnel tool no longer shows pop-up window
« Reply #7 on: August 22, 2021, 07:30:53 AM »
For me tunnel/bridge construction does not show pop-up windows any-more, but tooltip text instead (like in Yona's first image). I thought this what an intended change.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10976
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: The tunnel tool no longer shows pop-up window
« Reply #8 on: August 22, 2021, 02:15:49 PM »
Ahh, I see. my misunderstanding. Yes, since the tooltip checks ahead, the error window (popup) only appear if an apparently legal construction fails. These are rather rare cases. This is intended. I am not sure how well this works with touchscreen. On windows this is fine, since after touch click the mouse is left on the some position.

Offline Yona-TYT

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1792
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: The tunnel tool no longer shows pop-up window
« Reply #9 on: August 23, 2021, 03:34:39 AM »
Certainly very rare, I still prefer pop-up windows (they are more indicative), plus this interferes with the pop-up messages in my scripts when building tunnels. :/