The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: [123.0] cmake/ directory not included in simutrans-src-123-0.zip  (Read 327 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tastytea

  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Languages: DE, EN
simutrans-src-123-0.zip does include CMakeLists.txt but not the cmake/ directory with all the files that CMakeLists.txt includes. Please add the directory to the release ZIPs.

I want to use CMake for the official Gentoo package, so I'd rather use the official release ZIP than a snapshot from the GitHub mirror.

Offline Andarix

  • *
  • Posts: 360
  • Languages: de

Offline tastytea

  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Languages: DE, EN
Re: [123.0] cmake/ directory not included in simutrans-src-123-0.zip
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2022, 07:45:38 PM »
see /wiki/en_CompilingSimutrans#Compiling_with_CMake

I don't understand what you're trying to tell me. I can't compile with CMake at the moment because the configure phase fails because the cmake/ directory is missing from the release ZIP.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 11060
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: [123.0] cmake/ directory not included in simutrans-src-123-0.zip
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2022, 07:20:13 AM »
make works well and is actually the one used for Linux builds on the nightly server and for the cross-compiling snd Android. CMake is only used for MscOD. However, one would also need to run the get_lang.sh script, essentially everything that the distribute.sh script does. Cmake does this for MacOS, but I think it was not included yet for Linux builds.

But of course I will add the Cmake directory to the zipping script for the next release (and the SVG)

Offline Roboron

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 440
    • Las Galácticas Aventuras de Komoyo Diga
  • Languages: ES, EN
Re: [123.0] cmake/ directory not included in simutrans-src-123-0.zip
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2022, 01:43:35 PM »
However, one would also need to run the get_lang.sh script, essentially everything that the distribute.sh script does. Cmake does this for MacOS, but I think it was not included yet for Linux builds.

It does it on every platform, if the "--target install"option is specified https://github.com/aburch/simutrans/blob/master/CMakeLists.txt#L329-L338 (you probably added it ;-) )

CMake build system was added in this version, so probably prissi's release scripts missed it because he forgot to add the new folder or something.

Offline tastytea

  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Languages: DE, EN
Re: [123.0] cmake/ directory not included in simutrans-src-123-0.zip
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2022, 03:17:31 PM »
Thank you!

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 11060
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: [123.0] cmake/ directory not included in simutrans-src-123-0.zip
« Reply #6 on: January 04, 2022, 10:17:24 AM »
It does not work with Microsoft VC CMake, so probably I assumed it was not working. Anyway, the next release will include it.