The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: quick question max number of convoys  (Read 1602 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline waerth

  • *
  • Posts: 145
quick question max number of convoys
« on: February 19, 2013, 07:51:41 AM »
Hello,

I have been going through the config settings line but couldnt find anything about the max number of convoys allowed. Anyone know what the number is?

W

Offline Combuijs

  • Web Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1392
  • Maintainer of maps.simutrans.com
    • Combuijs
  • Languages: EN, NL
Re: quick question max number of convoys
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2013, 09:06:55 AM »
I don't think there is a maximum on the number of convois anymore, other than 65535 and the limitations set on memory for your computer.

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 18619
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: quick question max number of convoys
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2013, 11:07:30 AM »
Indeed, and this feature is not changed from Standard.

Offline waerth

  • *
  • Posts: 145
Re: quick question max number of convoys
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2013, 05:57:02 PM »
Ok so the limit is 65535 on convoys or on all objects (stations+convoys etc etc)?

W

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: quick question max number of convoys
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2013, 06:17:08 PM »
The limit form 65530 it only for all images importment in moment.
But i think that a limit from 65530 images in Simutrans not more reach out.

Offline Combuijs

  • Web Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1392
  • Maintainer of maps.simutrans.com
    • Combuijs
  • Languages: EN, NL
Re: quick question max number of convoys
« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2013, 11:41:53 PM »
No, the limit is 65535 on number of convois only. And you can probably also have only 65535 stations. And 65535 attractions. And 65535 cities. And indeed a maximum of 65535 images.

Offline ӔO

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 2345
  • Hopefully helpful
  • Languages: en, jp
Re: quick question max number of convoys
« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2013, 01:51:37 AM »
I think you would need a really fast CPU, say an i5 or i7 running at 5ghz, to run 65535 convoys without lagging.