The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: (solved) Dirt Road Graphic Error  (Read 3202 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Fuzzy Peach

  • *
  • Posts: 89
  • Creator of the Simuworld Challenges.
(solved) Dirt Road Graphic Error
« on: April 30, 2010, 01:52:33 AM »
I was using the dirt road in the desert climate, and i found out that it has some grass painted into the image itself. It just looks really weird. I'm using the newest versions of pak128 and Simutrans.
« Last Edit: August 30, 2011, 10:17:33 AM by fabio »

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Dirt Road Graphic Error
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2010, 07:13:25 AM »
Do you have any screenshots?

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 4855
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: Dirt Road Graphic Error
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2010, 08:04:38 AM »
Known problem, not really easily fixable. Needs new graphics.

Offline stmaker

  • *
  • Posts: 215
  • am lost noaw.
Re: Dirt Road Graphic Error
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2010, 09:12:58 AM »
I was using the dirt road in the desert climate, and i found out that it has some grass painted into the image itself.

Well, it's the creator's fault -.- He shouldn't check the desert climate for the dirt road.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9433
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Dirt Road Graphic Error
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2010, 09:16:33 AM »
This road is way older than all climates and seasons. Thore are relatively new features, only in since two or three years.

Offline gauthier

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3629
    • SNFOS'website (in both FR and EN)
  • Languages: FR, EN, JP
Re: Dirt Road Graphic Error
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2010, 05:23:42 PM »
I remember the dirt road when playing on version 84 ...  ;D

Offline Freewayman

  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: Dirt Road Graphic Error
« Reply #6 on: August 20, 2010, 10:18:55 PM »
So... simply stated, we need new graphics for the dirt road until the road replacement project is completed. Any volunteers?

Offline stmaker

  • *
  • Posts: 215
  • am lost noaw.
Re: Dirt Road Graphic Error
« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2010, 02:34:17 AM »
So... simply stated, we need new graphics for the dirt road until the road replacement project is completed.

Yes we need. But we have to replace the pak file which have that dirt road with the new one.

Offline Fabio

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2898
  • The Pak128 Guy
    • Visit me on Facebook
  • Languages: EN, IT, RO, FR
Re: Dirt Road Graphic Error
« Reply #8 on: August 23, 2010, 06:41:24 AM »
So... simply stated, we need new graphics for the dirt road until the road replacement project is completed.

I don't think it's worth wasting time. Painting dirt road is rather tricky, I think better to wait for the release and concentrate other painters' time on different projects...