The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Holds and airplanes?  (Read 3624 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Milko

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 829
Holds and airplanes?
« on: August 16, 2013, 02:33:25 PM »
Hello

I'm trying to build an airplanes, I want to use holds.

In the air depot, the hold appear, but holds are unclickable.

In attach sources and the pak files.

Sources are for pak 128 brit exp, to build pak files we need to create folder "holds" in folder "air" and put Fokker_F27_100_300_hold.dat, holds share holds.png in folder boats (similar to boats).
Fokker_F27_100_300_holds.dat need  to be packed in 32px.

I don't know where is the problem....

airplanes and hold, may be that will also have a length problem? all airplanes's stop are length=1, using holds the airplanes cuold be with length > 1?

Giuseppe


Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: Holds and airplanes?
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2013, 06:11:02 PM »
Milko
In The Aircraft sektor gives a vehicle use limit form one part.

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18721
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Holds and airplanes?
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2013, 08:02:34 PM »
Is this issue specific to Experimental, or is this also an issue in the latest Standard?

Offline Milko

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 829
Re: Holds and airplanes?
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2013, 06:05:58 PM »
Hello

Is this issue specific to Experimental, or is this also an issue in the latest Standard?

Yes, also standard has the same problem.

I will open a topic in the standard section.

Thank you.

Giuseppe

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18721
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Holds and airplanes?
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2013, 06:48:14 PM »
Don't worry about reposting - I have moved the topic.

Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Holds and airplanes?
« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2013, 07:01:45 PM »
I gather this may be a coded limit on vehicles in convoy for air being 1. I can't see how this is a pakset specific bug...?

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18721
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Holds and airplanes?
« Reply #6 on: August 19, 2013, 07:09:49 PM »
Ahh, didn't realise that this was the issue. Can anyone confirm? If so, this should be in extension requests instead.